We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Food and People!”

Saladino's Italian Market
Ranked #7 of 24 Restaurants in Gorham
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 13
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Saladino's has been providing a taste of Italy in the White Mountains of New Hampshire for nearly forty years. Our business has changed from a sit down restaurant to an Italian Market offering delicious paninis, deli meats & cheeses, homemade sauces, prepared meals, as well as many fabulous chocolates & desserts. Our customers have become part of our family over the years and we would love to have a chance to serve you!
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
“Amazing Food and People!”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I went to Gorham for a snowmobile trip with my boyfriend and found this little gem. We went for lunch and loved it so much we went back for dinner! The owners and staff are amazing and make you feel like part of the family! If we lived in Gorham we would be going all the time. Thank you so much for you hospitality and amazing food! We raved to all our family and friends when we got back home to NJ. Hopefully we can make it back to NH some day for a visit!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaclyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    27
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rochester nh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

The food was served hot and din't have to wait for hrs like other places I went too the waitress did a excellant job with the amount of people we had in our group no mistakes *****
Ron B

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, New Hampshire
2 reviews
“Always delicious!”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We are fortunate to live closeby to this restaurant. We are regular customers and have never been disappointed with a meal. If we are entertaining guests, we can always be assured that our dining experience will be a pleasurable one.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian in a relaxed, casual, no frills dining experience.”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We were craving Italian food and found this restaurant on tripadvisor and it came highly recommended from our B&B. We started off with a fresh salad and warm bread and continued our meal with two authentic Italian dishes. The service was exceptional and the candy counter was hard to pass by!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RLK1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, NH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best New Years Eve we have ever had!!!”
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Usually a restaurant on New Years Eve is not at it's best, but that certainly wasn't the case when we went to La Bottega Saladino's this past New Years Eve. Everything was wonderful; from the food, to the service, to the fabulous warm atmosphere. No waiting, fun ambiance, and food cooked to perfection: Kudos to Chef Michael... everyone in our party loved, loved, loved their dinners....my husband going so far as to say his steak was the best he has ever had ANYWHERE. All different choices, from American dishes to traditional Italian dinners. ALL PERFECT. Of course we also got to talk to Michael's wife Silvia, the hostess with the most est. They both put their hearts into their restaurant and it shows. We'll be back again soon.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pattyrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saladino's Italian Market also viewed

Gorham, White Mountains
Gorham, White Mountains
 
Gorham, White Mountains
 
Gorham, White Mountains
Gorham, White Mountains
 

Been to Saladino's Italian Market? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing