We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great kid friendly Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Storybook Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 5 Glen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The Storybook Inn is a great hotel for kids and adults. They have themed rooms which are fun for kids. They have a good menu, offering food that kids enjoy. The hotel is down the street from Storyland, which is very convient. There are several restaurants nearby if you chose to try something other than eating at the hotel restaurant. The rooms were very neat, and the staff very friendly. Overall, our stay was very nice and relaxing. I would highly recommend taking a chance on Storybook Inn, you won't be disappointed. Diane A (Sutton)

Room Tip: Very kid friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dianesun1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2011

The Wife wanted to be a leaf peeper and since she told me our 7 month old Son would love the experience I gave in. So, the question was, where to stay for a couple of nights. Usually when we make it up to the area we stay at Suisse Chalets in Intervale, but since I had been to Storybook before and they had an indoor pool that our boy could use we decided to stay here. The price was super cheap (even cheaper than the Chalets by $35), and things looked exactly like I remembered way back in the day. Yes, the rooms are dated, but they are HUGE and perfect for a young toddler to roam around. There was a mini fridge as well to keep the beverages cold. The tv was small and old, but worked and got good reception on all of the cable channels. The bed was a little hard and there was no fitted sheet, just a top sheet tucked in. The indoor pool was a little too chilly to take a dip in which was too bad, but not a big deal. Bottom-line, this place is great for the budget traveler who does not demand much from a 3* place to rest your head. I would definitely stay here again. The location cannot be beat......right across from the Red Parka and Glen Junction no less, so breakfast and dinner are a stumble away!

Room Tip: We stayed in the section by the brook as it is separated from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CdrMcBragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We took our granddaughter here for an overnight which included a trip to Storyland. To say this property was old and in much need of an update is an understatement. As soon as we opened the door to our room the HEAVY smell of must was almost overwhelming. The pools were heavily chlorined but all in all still were ok. The only thing good I could say about it was it was the cheapest hotel within 60 miles.....but unfortunately for us, on our way up to Glen we did drive by a small motel called "The Golden Apple" which after researching had almost the full 5 stars......
The old adage "you get what you pay for" is true for this hotel. Only after we were checked in a friend came by and told us that this hotel was in foreclosure a few months back.....that explained alot.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VTtravelbug17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Our stay at the Storybook Inn Resort was wonderful. The rooms where nice and included free wifi, refrigerators, microwaves and cable TVs. The rooms where clean. The staff was exellent and went out of their way to accomidate you with anything you needed. The pay for two nights and get the third night free was a great deal. The location is good and there are lots of great resturants and stores near by. Story Land as well as many other great New Hampshire attractions are nearby. The place has great historical sugnificance and has more charm than any of the other inns we've seen in New Hampshire. The pools, playground, and game room provided great enternatinment for the kids.

We highly reccomend this place. We give our compliments to the staff and owner as the Inn was very satisfying. We will definatly be staying again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Morrill_Family_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2010

payed 130.00 per night, the room was okay but had that musty smell. The indoor pool and jacuzzi has so much chlorine in it I could hardly breath. Also the maid never cleaned our room,and when I told the front desk, all she said was, well she was there in the morning sorry, never asked if i had needed anything like fresh towels. A few good things the outdoor pool was nice and it was close to storyland reason for the trip. I would suggest looking for a different hotel which there are plenty of them in that area.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathyrostkowski76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen
0 km away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
307 reviews
10.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
11 km away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
525 reviews
2.1 km away
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
#2 of 3 in Intervale
587 reviews
5.2 km away
Attitash Mountain Village
Attitash Mountain Village
#5 of 12 in Bartlett
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Storybook Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Storybook Inn & Suites

Address: at the junction of Rtes 302 & 16N, Glen, Bartlett, NH 03838
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Glen
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Glen
Price Range: ₹ 8,217 - ₹ 10,191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Storybook Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the White Mountains in Glen, NH, our 76-room hotel offers great location near Storyland and Mt. Washington. Additionally some of the most beautiful scenery for hiking, biking, canoeing, golf and more, plus tax free shopping and restaurants. Let us be your vacation destination! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Storybook Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Storybook Hotel Glen
Storybook Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing