We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Small Motel”
Review of Will's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Will's Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Glen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Easy place to stay for a weekend vacation. Basic accommodations. But super friendly staff that are very helpful. Also super discounted lift tickets as a bonus.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 127 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2011

We had our wedding up in Bartlett, NH in September. After doing some searching online, we came across the Bear Brook House. It is part of the Will's Inn but located across the street from the main Inn. We had about 30 friends and family staying at the Bear Brook House and overflow at the other house on the property and the Inn across the street. Overall, everyone had only nice things so say about the property. The location is great, everything is very clean, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The Bear Brook House in particular was great for what we needed - lots of rooms, lots of places to sleep, and plenty of areas to gather together. We definitely are pleased with our experience there are would recommend it in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

I decided to stay at Will's Inn for an overnight trip to Storyland and Santa's Village based on the good reviews. It was a fairly nice small hotel with good customer service. I was happy to find that the outdoor heated pool was still open in the second weekend in September. Howver, I didn't end up using it until after dark, and found that using an outdoor pool in the White Mountains on a fall night (even a heated pool) is not a good idea. My daughter's teeth were literally chattering after a few minutes in the water. It was a nice clean pool, but fairly small. I had seen one family using it earlier in the day, and four or five people were enough to make it look crowded.

There was also a wooden playset in the back which my daughter enjoyed and a firepit that another family was using. When there was nothing on the fairly basic cable TV that my daughter wanted to watch, we found a video in the free library to entertain her before bed.

One thing that surprised me was that there were no hair dryers in the room. I know I should have checked this beforehand, but it had been so long since I've been in a hotel or motel with a hair dryer, I just assumed one would be there. Not surprisingly, I definitely had a bad hair day as a result. My husband assumed that there would be shampoo in the bathroom, and didn't pack any for himself. The next morning, we noticed that there were free samples of shampoo, toothpaste, and a few other things in the lobby, but we didn't notice it until after we had taken our showers. Other things in the lobby were games and children's books that could be borrowed. My advice- check out the lobby when you get there. My husband also enjoyed the free coffee in the AM.

The room itself was clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. The location was great being close to Storyland, not too far from Santa's Village and near a good number of restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank pumpknmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Stayed one night in July after a big hike. The grounds are great, nice pool, the room is dated but isn't that common with these older motel/inns. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom kind of small. Overall we will come back. Close by to one of my favorite breakfast places, "Peaches" which is great.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbcooperisalive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We stayed at Will's Inn for two nights in August 2011.

Location: Will's Inn was very convenient to Story Land. Our cottage was located at the rear of the property and right next to the playground and firepit. PERFECT for our two families traveling with children!

Accommodations: We stayed in cottage 20/21 which had two bedrooms, two bathrooms, and a separate kitchen/living room. There were eight of us total, and we found the space to be perfect for all of us! The rooms were basic, but adequate, with televisions and air conditioning. The kitchen had everything you needed (pots and pans, utensils, plates, etc.)

Pool/Recreation: The pool was very clean and a refreshing way to end the day!! The girls loved the pool, as well as the playground located right outside our cottage. The adults in our party especially like the firepit that was located outside of the cottage. We had campfires both nights we were there. With the proximity to the cottage, we were able to let the kids go to sleep and we could be outside by the fire.

We would recommend Will's Inn for families looking for a good value. We were very happy with our stay and hope to return!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corazingales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen
7.4 km away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#2 of 12 in Bartlett
305 reviews
8.7 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
6.1 km away
Lodge at Jackson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
#2 of 3 in Intervale
583 reviews
4.1 km away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
4.8 km away
Villager Motel
Villager Motel
#12 of 12 in Bartlett
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Will's Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Will's Inn

Address: 440 US Route 302, Glen, Bartlett, NH 03838-6319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Glen
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Glen
Price Range: ₹ 3,664 - ₹ 8,292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Will's Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Will's Inn offers a friendly, relaxing, year round family vacation destination. We're just minutes away from all the family attractions such as Story Land, the Attitash Water Slide, Santa's Village, Six Gun City, Kahuna Water Park, easy hikes to scenic waterfalls, the top of Mount Washington (amazing view!), Fishing and sightseeing... In fact all the of the adventures and natural beauty of the White Mountains. In Winter, we are just minutes away from Attitash and five other ski areas, within easy reach of snowmobile trails, snowshoeing, sleigh rides and ice skating -- plus right at the heart of the top Ice Climbing area of New England. With an unrivaled selection of accommodations including Inn rooms, kitchenettes and inefficiencies, family suites , Deluxe cottages, chalets and rental homes that sleep up to 34, we are proud to offer something for everyone... And most important these days... For everyone's budget. Hands on owners for the past 16 Years!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Will's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Will`s Hotel Glen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing