We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”
Review of Golden Apple Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golden Apple Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Glen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Haverhill
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 28 December 2011

The Golden Apple was great! The employees were friendly and helpful. The rooms are a great size and so clean. I would highly recommend this to family and friends. We will be back!

Room Tip: we have only stayed in the buisness room but we loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    32
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
58
85
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We found this Inn very clean and comfortable. The staff was very courteous and cheerful. Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chipolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
215 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed at the Golden Apple Inn from November 25th to the 27th. We were directed there from the Golden Gables Inn, which was completely booked. I'm glad that we stayed! Our party of seven stayed in two rooms right next to each other, which was just what we wanted. The friendly woman in the lobby helped us with restaurant choices (both of which were excellent, btw). The rooms' decor was a bit shabby, but it was so infinitely clean that it didn't even affect us. The staff was very kind and helpful. I would definitely recommend anyone visiting the North Conway/Glen area to pick this inn first!

Room Tip: Pick rooms with access to backyard/pool area- great spot for kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RyanTravels24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Ringgold, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2011

My wife and I were very pleased with The Golden Apple. We were steered there by the folks at the Golden Gables Inn because they had no space when reservations were made. The place was remodeled with excellence. Being in the hospitality business myself I thourghly enjoyed the quaint exterior that opened to a roominess unexpected with this type of motel. The staff were great to deal with over the phone and in person. It was ideally located as well for sightseeing, hiking and so on. The room was clean and had a fresh crispness that made our stay very enjoyable. We will return when possible.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ted m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purcellville, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

New place - great decor, great staff. A bit out of N Conway but actually kept you out of the crowds. Located near the Red Parka Pub and Glen Junction Fam Restaurant - two must eats. Over all great experience with the Apple - last minute decision to hit town stopped in at their sister hotel Golden Gables in N Conway - they had no rooms but set us up with the last room in Glen. Again can'tbeat the staff at these two places. The pictures of the room do not lie! Easy access into town, Wildcat Mtn, Mt Washington and local xc ski foundation trails!

Room Tip: any room is good but they have fireplaces in some! You can either pick a room that your car is in f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLGregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen
5.1 km away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
5.5 km away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
797 reviews
9.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
3.9 km away
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
#2 of 3 in Intervale
558 reviews
3.7 km away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Apple Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Apple Inn

Property: Golden Apple Inn
Address: 322 US Route 302, Glen, Bartlett, NH 03838-6315
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Glen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Glen
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,555 - ₹ 9,882
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Apple Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Apple Inn is a completely renovated boutique motel located in Glen, NH just 6 miles north of North Conway. All rooms have been completely rebuilt with larger baths, in-room wet bars, some in-room Jacuzzi/fireplace units. Family suites also available. Expanded lobby with business center and complimentary wifi throughout the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Golden Apple Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Golden Apple Hotel Glen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing