We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Glen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

My seven-year old daughter and I stayed at the Bernerhof Inn on a visit to Storyland. We had a wonderful stay.

We were upgraded to the Josiah Bartlett Room, since there was only one other the family with a small child staying at the Inn.

The rooms are beautifully decorated - we especially enjoyed the jacuzzi tub in the bathroom, with a cute little window out to the bedroom.

Mike, our inn keeper, was great - extremely helpful and great with kids. We had a huge breakfast with fruit, eggs, and pancakes, which was perfect to get us ready for our trip to Storyland.

I would highly recommend this inn to anyone visiting the area!!

Room Tip: Our room was the Josiah Bartlett Room, it was on the second floor, right over the reception. We rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eliaday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    673
    74
    15
    1
    1
See reviews for
57
570
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Derry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Lovely Victorian nestled in the mountains of Glen, NH. Lovely spot...recent renovations and very cozy. Lovely innkeepers and excellent service.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main road are quieter. Lovely amenities. Gracious space. iPads for guests to us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Wonderful stay. Mike and Tina were just taking over management of the Inn. But no problems in service or quality. Cute pub area. Mike is quite a chief, especially for breakfast. Expect good things at this place.

Room Tip: Good selection. Big ones on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

This is the first time we visited this area. We selected this placed based on people's review. We were very happy with our stay. The place and staff made our stay a great experience. We felt at home the whole time. The entire Inn is very clean, rooms are up-to-date, love the toiletries and the tea selection, there's an in-house pub stacked with a good selection of beer and wine, have some movies you can take from the library to watch in your room, have iPads for loaner to use during your entire stay, iMacs and printers readily accessible for use in each living/family rooms, plenty of parking, each room have their own personality and they all looked so nice. We know which room to choose next time if we have the chance to go back in this area. Mike is very nice and accommodating and made the best home cooked breakfast each morning with a bowl of yummy fresh fruits, yogurt and granola chips. His daughter that was there helping him for the weekend was also very nice and helpful with some of ther questions we had about the area.

I would say the only down side to our stay was the noise from the highway. We had the room on the front side of building and the vehicles passing by made the room very noisy, even when the windows are closed. Choose a room away from the hwy side.

Overall a great value, great experience and would recommend anyone to stay here. It's also a very short drive to North Conway and the surrounding area is very nice, quiet and clean.

Room Tip: choose a room with windows facing away from the hwy. 2nd floor is probably better for warmer months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JojoAmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

We had an awesome stay and wished we could have spend 2 or 3 days more. We will definitely be going back. Looking forward to the cooking classes coming.

Room Tip: They are all beautiful decorated and the only difference is how big you want it to be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen
5.2 km away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
5.7 km away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
5.5 km away
Lodge at Jackson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
9.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
3.9 km away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#6 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 342 US Route 302, PO Box 240, Glen, Bartlett, NH 03838-6315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Glen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Glen
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,171 - ₹ 12,773
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New - Electric Car Charging! Free dual station at our Bernherhof Inn Bed and Breakfast. 12 Rooms with all the modern amenities to include Wi-Fi, Apple Computers and Printers for Guests on each floor. Free use of IPADs. English style pub for guests. Excellent full hearty morning breakfast. Spa, walking/fitness trail and more! We now have electric car charging station! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bernerhof Hotel Glen
Bernerhof Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing