We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home in a beautiful location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
evening view from the deck view from bedroom balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
evening view from the deck
view from bedroom balcony
View from deck
View from dining room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gilford, New Hampshire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful home in a beautiful location!”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I had family coming from all over the country to come visit in NH. We wanted a nice, spacious place to relax and reconnect. We wanted to be in that area for the activities and foliage and ended up sitting at the table for 2 days just reminiscing. We enjoyed the beautiful deck and view. House was clean, beds were comfortable, quiet neighborhood.

Owners had games, tips, instructions, and a cute little book to leave a message in. Loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2017
Thanks Lisa! We enjoyed having you as guests and hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thanks Kari,
We were so happy to have you as our guests and are glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donald Pa...
2 reviews
“Awesome vacation”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is an amazing house. Beautiful view overlooking the lake in a gorgeous seeing. We had three couples in our party and everyone was so pleased with accommodations. Ann was so nice to work with and enjoyed this house so much. Didn't want to leave but had to return home to work. We would recommend Ann's house to anyone that wanted to have a great vacation. Thanks again for everything Ann. Don Green

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Hi Don,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We really enjoyed having you stay at our house and hope that we will have the opportunity to have you as guests again at another time!
Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry S
Cape Cod
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect ski house with a view!”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We booked with Ann last minute and she was beyond patient and responded very quickly to questions. We had a small group excited to ski at Gunstock for a few days. When we arrived all everyone could talk about was the view...it was breath taking. We took pictures and watched the sky colors change over the mountains. A few of us went snow shoeing on the trails a few miles away. After the sun set we lit the wood stove and relaxed after hectic day. The game room was fun for both adults and kids and there was plenty of room for everyone to sleep. The next morning we were minutes from Gunstock where we all skied both days 10-5pm. We would definitely book the house again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
Dear Sherry,
Thank you so much for your review. We enjoyed having you stay at our house!
Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jgasper47
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We loved our stay! The house was very clean and the bonus room was a hit! The owners are great and were very prompt to answer any questions we had. I highly recommend this house!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing