We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
268
156
34
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
156
34
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whoopie pies continental breakfast outdoor pool waffles free popcorn patrick's pub hot tub nice free breakfast large tv attending a concert sliding door town beach area attractions great place to stay gunstock mountain nice amenities new hampshire
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We stayed at the Fireside while attending a wedding at Gunstock. It was very comfortable and reasonable. The whoopee pies where the best! There is an indoor pool, spa and gym. Continental breakfast had a lot more choices than average.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Muriel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis T, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016

Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We are glad you found your stay here at the Fireside comfortable. We are happy that you thought the rates were reasonable. We are so happy you thought the whoopee pies were the best. It is a pleasure to hear the amenities were a lot more than average. Your feedback will assist us in providing a better experience for our future guests. ! It would be are pleasure to welcome you back the next time you are in the Lakes Region.



Sincerely,
Francis Tuscano
General Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
Experience the warmth of our hospitality!



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This hotel was a smaller place with clean, comfortable rooms. Not much to look at from the outside, but a good place for a night. The fireplace as you walk into the lobby is cheerful and cosy. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The hotel itself is ready for an updating. Rooms are on two floors with stair walk-up.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leigh5519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis T, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We pride ourselves on clean rooms and a friendly staff which we are happy you experienced both. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the Inn. We are happy you enjoyed the cheerful lobby with the fireplace. We value your comments to better serve our guests in the future.

Sincerely,
Francis Tuscano
General Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
Experience the warmth of our hospitality!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This was a my first visit to New Hampshire and this hotel was one of the options suggested by the Bride and Groom. It was the more cost effective option, so that made it my first choice.
I was hoping for a more cute and quaint New Hampshire hotel experience and unfortunately was disappointed.
The inside and outside are nothing special to look at, which is fine. Room was clean.

The property can be a bit of a maze for a two story hotel. After a long drive in from Boston, I arrived late. When I was directed to my room I was told the best access was to drive down to the next parking lot and go in the entrance there. I had to find my way into the building in the pitch black, surrounded by forest. Entering the building, the second floor room numbers started in the 500's and i was room 200something.

After being "rescued" by the front desk attendant who could see me wandering around the building (all the entrances have cameras, so that's good) he pointed out the other entrance he thought he was directing me to. I had apparently entered the "suites" side of the property.

Room was nothing fancy and even though I was on the 2nd floor I didnt like the fact that my balcony (balcony was cool) door didnt lock closed. Again, the front desk attendant had to come to my aid with a stick to place in the bottom to make sure the door wasnt able to be opened.

Most of the area is "in the middle of nowhere" so it was nice that there was a restaurant across the street.

The hotel also has a breakfast (never made down it to try) and they do afternoon popcorn. It's an attempt at a social hour, but really it felt more like a free on the go snack. But popcorn is yummy.

The lobby offers a fireplace and small seating area, but it's not anything you'd want to snuggle into. It's a waiting area.

The doors locks are actual keys rather than key cards.

Televisions could use a sleep timer.

Don't recall there being an elevator.

All of the employees were very nice, even when i accidentally wirelessly printed my boarding pass to their back office computer.

For the price it was definitely an acceptable experience, for the short stay.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis T, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you found the rate acceptable for what you had. We apologize that your expectations of your first NH visit was not what you expected. You found your room clean and you found the staff friendly which we pride ourselves on. The popcorn was good and was a plus. Unfortunately sometime there are areas we fall short on such as the balcony door not locking. We apologize for the confusion when you checked in. It is very important to us to get this feedback to continually have the opportunity to evaluate our service.
We hope that should your travels bring you back to the area, that you will give us another opportunity.
Sincerely,
Francis Tuscano
General Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
Experience the warmth of our hospitality!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

The hotel lobby is very inviting, as are the staff. The whoopee pie upon arrival was a nice touch, and tasty!! The popcorn and soda, along with the fireplace added to the ambiance. The only negative was no elevator, and we were on the second floor. Nice indoor pool

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyK944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis T, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay here. In the next year or two we are looking into installing an elevator. We are glad you found the hotel lobby inviting and upon check in receiving a whoopie pie which thought was a nice touch. You also thought the popcorn and soda was a plus as well. We are glad you enjoyed the pool. This feedback is important to us to continually have the opportunity to evaluate our service.

Sincerely,
Francis Tuscano
General Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
Experience the warmth of our hospitality!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We stayed here 2 nights on a recent trip through New England states. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We walked to the Lake from here - trail goes off the back of the parking lot. Rooms are clean and roomy. They have an area at the front desk with popcorn and drinks that are free. The night we came they had two kinds of cookies as well. Nice place.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlmorrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis T, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

We appreciate you sharing your experiences here on Trip Advisor. Thank you for allowing us to host your stay with us. It was truly our pleasure to have you here as our guest. We are excited to know we will get to welcome you back again very soon.

It would be are pleasure to welcome you back the next time you are in the Lakes Region.


Sincerely,
Francis Tuscano
General Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
Experience the warmth of our hospitality!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews