We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful property, nice owners, BUT....”
View from deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from deck
Over view of property Upper deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
View from deck
Over view of property
Upper deck
Upper deck
Looking up at both decks
View from beach
Queen bedroom one
Queen bedroom two
Queen bedroom three
Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Gilford, New Hampshire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SecondWin...
Springfield, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful property, nice owners, BUT....”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely property and great location. All the reviews are spot on. The apartment is very clean, well maintained, nicely appointed with upgraded finishes, wonderful beds and mattresses. The whole property is beautifully landscaped and impeccably maintained.

However, our expectations in what we look for in a private property rental must be very different than the other guests. My husband has a very demanding job and we wanted a very private, quiet place to unwind & we did find it.

However, we NEVER expected to share the property with the owners. They are, as all have stated, extremely nice. They even allowed us to bring our dog after a computer glitch. But, lets face it, they are strangers. To get to the water, dock or beach you must access it right through the main house patio/yard, past the owners, who were outside & on property 3 of our 7 day stay.

If you don't mind sharing the deck or 15' perch beach with strangers then you will enjoy your stay immensely. We found it very awkward. We felt like we were intruding on them, we didn't want to make small talk, & therefore stayed up on the apartment deck which sits back from the lake. We didn't get to enjoy the water the first Sat or Sunday or the following Friday afternoon when they returned.

Guess we are just private people!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Yard and property beautifully maintained.
Liked least: Owners were there so you have to share backyard and lake with them. Thats what you get when you rent a room in a hotel for half the price.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deb D
Maple Shade, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stairway to Heaven :)”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Our family has been vacationing in the lakes region of New Hampshire for 20 years so we already love the area and what it has to offer. We stayed the last available weekend in October to see if it would accommodate our family in the summer. I literally couldn't stop smiling when we pulled up. It is a truly beautiful property. The pictures really can't do it justice. The condo is on the second floor. I'm not sure that I would be comfortable with this if I still had small children. . but I don't so it is great! We also checked out the state park that is two miles away (biking distance for me!) The owner was great and very helpful and a neighbor from across the street even introduced himself as we were leaving!.Among many positives: lake view from kitchen living/dining area,one bedroom and decks, stargazing from deck, closet space, washer/dryer, great kitchen. . .could stay on site for a week and be quite content.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: View/ location
Liked least: stairs (fine for us, might not be good for someone with physical limitations or small children)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekhardy32...
1 review
“Absolutely beautiful view from the porch”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This place was really nice. We were about 20 feet from the water and the private beach. if you have a boat you can use his boat dock. There was a kayak available for us to use. The place was very clean. Everything in the cottage I've been recently updated.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chardy7
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Amazing Views..Location...Great Owner”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

No complaints at all. Owner made rental process extremely easy and really friendly. Best view on the lake! 5 mins to Weirs but a few nice restaurants really close, 1 is walkable. Interior was all brand new and id highly suggest to anyone considering renting!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The view/deck.
Liked least: one bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing