We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
22
33
15
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
33
15
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgunstock mountainlakes regionolympic sizeski areacontinental breakfastbike weeksalt water poolstayed nightslake viewweirs beachtavernnhgym
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Booked in for 1 night . The corridor of rooms was like your Grannies, rocking chairs, chintzy decor, but very quaint & homely, the view from the room was beautiful, lake & mountains all set against the orange of autumn trees. When we went for a wander down stairs were utterly amazed by the full sized swimming pool & gym. From thd front the Inn looks small, on one level. All of this was hidden below stairs, with fabulous views through all glass walls. The restaurant was old style, huge stone fireplace, beams etc. The steak was the best my daughter had ever tasted. Definitely worth a stopover

Room Tip: Ask for moutain view
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lornadixon11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

The musty smell hit me upon entering. I have never before stayed in a room with no windows. There was the 3-4 inch gap beneath the doors that allowed some light in and all the noise in. The ceilings were low and it was very claustrophobic. The floor creaked as people walked in their rooms overhead. I believe you could take all the mismatched furniture, lamps, (2 of which didn't work) wall decor, everything and not get $5 for it a yard sale. Linens were old and carpet had multiple stains. Run away!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Gunstock is no doubt one of the best ski resorts in NH. The staff is friendly- the snow crew works hard to keep trail conditions great- and just overall it's an awesome mountain. I would definitely recommend it to others.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Gorgeous view of Lake Win.... Nice & clean room. Pleasant staff, very helpful. Great salt water lap pool, really cool. Good continental breakfast which was unexpected. All of this for a bargain price. Stayed 3 nights.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Caryn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and i went and stayed here for the weekend. We were up for bike week. Everyone here was very nice. They have a bar and restaurant on the premises, which was very convenient. Not to far from everything we wanted to do. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MsEttaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews