We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
22
33
15
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
33
15
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgunstock mountainlakes regionolympic sizeski areacontinental breakfastbike weeksalt water poolstayed nightslake viewweirs beachtavernnhgymloft
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and i went and stayed here for the weekend. We were up for bike week. Everyone here was very nice. They have a bar and restaurant on the premises, which was very convenient. Not to far from everything we wanted to do. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MsEttaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We took a ride to Weirs Beach just for the day, and we decided, while we were there to spend the night. We didnt have a reservation, so I made some calls and found GUNSTOCK INN and resort had a room which would do for 3 of us for 1 night, we were ONLY sleeping there, so wasnt TO concerned. The price was around $160, booked it, then saw the websie, which said built in the 1930's, right then and there, i would have LOVED to have gotten my money back, but it was all that was available. We pulled up, the place was EXTREMELY dated. It looks like it wasbuilt in the 30's. Person at front desk was very friendly, very informative. told us about everything available to us. when we went to our room, it was DEFINATELY BASIC, to say the least, had a queen and 1 twin bed, was kind of shabby, didnt have any windows, but that was alright by us, not seeing sunlight in the am. dresser was OLD, fixtures were OLD. Beds werent really comfortable, Im assuming they were quite old. They DID have a fitness area AND a nice pool, big indoor salt water pool. They also had a LITE continental breakfast in the morning. Its not to far of a drive to the GUNSTOCK RECREATION AREA, and Weirs Beach. IF you ASK me??? My opinion would be THIS. For 1 night, it would more then likely be DOABLE, but MORE then 1 night??? you can find something MUCH BETTER..Any Questions??? just ask...ill be more than happy to answer

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kthcst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Upon check in my wife and I were lectured for several minutes regarding the Inn's code of conduct for it's guests. We were told that if either of us were caught drinking an alcoholic beverage any where on the property we would be charged $150.00 per incident and if caught twice with alcohol on the property other than in our room we would asked to leave. Same for weed or anything else drug related. After our lecture we got to our room which was about the size of an airline bathroom was almost medieval. There is no refrigerator or coffee maker in the room. The soap they supply you with is actually the size of a quarter and the room is really old in appearance and feel. $139 per night. Bottom line, rip off with no atmosphere. When I go to NH I want to be able to talk with people at a common area or fire etc. This place is nothing more than a college dorm. Would never recommend this place to anyone who wants to feel welcomed or on vacation. My overall rating could have been one level higher but I felt the overall score is horrible although the place has potential if the right people owned the place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tonyg510397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Just want to say that we had a great time at this Inn. Les and his staff go out of their way to accommodate their guests, very personable and pleasant. This past Sunday Les was tending bar, serving dinners and watching the front desk, he still took the time to make my girlfriend the best frozen strawberry daiquiri she ever had. Great bartender and thank you Les for your hospitality. ...Mark Haskell

Room Tip: Perfect place for skiers and snow boarders. The back side has views of the lake, the front has views of the parking lot.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank getmebak2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The Gunstock Inn & Resort offers authentic New England charm and all the comforts essential after a long day of outdoor fun...a warm inviting tavern with food the locals rave about, exceptionally clean comfortable rooms, an inviting fireplace, areas scattered about for groups/families to gather and chat or engage in family game time. Want more? How 'bout a huge salt water pool?
While the atmosphere is casual and low key all the innkeepers are attentive and accommodating...from assuring the continental breakfast is set up early morning, to seeing to your needs as you enter the tavern, to the friendly bartender banter as he makes the tastiest coffee concoction to complete your night. All at an exceptionally reasonable rate.
Did I mention that the Gunstock Inn and Resort is a mere stone's throw from Gunstock ski area. Perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews