We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Stonybrook Motel & Lodge(Franconia)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lovett's Inn(Franconia)(Great Value!)
US$ 172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillwinds Lodge(Franconia)(Great Value!)
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 169
US$ 132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arlington Hotel(Bethlehem)(Great Value!)
US$ 173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastgate Inn(Littleton)(Great Value!)
US$ 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thayers Inn(Littleton)
US$ 194
US$ 119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
120
75
24
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
75
24
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorseback ridingtennis courtsdining roomthe pubcross country skiingnew englandmovie roomhot tubbreakfast planlarge screen tvfamily suitethe lower levelfront porchcannon mountainother guestswhite mountainsa great place to relax
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

My wife and I were staying at a nearby hotel and needed someplace to have dinner. There are not many restaurants in Franconia and the Franconia Inn was suggested to us. We went there and only the pub was open at the time for dinner. The staff was very friendly, the food was excellent and the drinks were very good. Nice cozy atmosphere sitting at the bar on a cold winters night. After leaving the inn to go back to our hotel we definitely wished we had booked a stay at the Franconia Inn instead and will next time we are back in the area.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KeyWestbound2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

This was our first stop on a week-long trip to New England and we drove all day from New Jersey on a Friday to get here. It was worth the effort and a nice start to our vacation. The inn is on a quiet (in September at least) state route south of the town of Franconia and close to everything the White Mountains area has to offer. The décor in the lobby and the rooms is plain in an elegant manner. The lobby itself is cozy with a fireplace and a library adjacent.

We did not make use of the facilities and activities but noted a pool and hot tub, riding stables, a glider port and tennis courts. Breakfast, which was included in the room, was substantial and good with friendly service. The menu included eggs, omelettes, pancakes, waffles, fruit and a buffet. Dinner is available in the dining room as well, but we opted for the downstairs pub and again were not disappointed.

We will definitely return here.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Medstrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We spent four nights here in late August. This is a wonderful old style 'grand hotel' excellently situated for exploring the White Mountains. Our room was most comfortable and attractively furnished, and everything worked well. There was no coffee/tea tray in the room (although hot drinks are available in the lobby up to 5 pm), but restaurant staff were happy to provide mugs of hot water if asked. Also no television or Wi-Fi. This may be deliberate policy to preserve a 'retreat' atmosphere, but for us it was a disadvantage.
Excellent restaurant - we had two high quality dinners here, and breakfast was particularly good.

Room Tip: Rear facing room would be quieter. Front rooms face the road (although not much traffic)
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

This was a nice and quite place to stay with a horse barn next door. There was even a small airport across the street that ran glider flights during the day (no flights at night). Don't worry about noise as there aren't many flights going on and we never really heard much. The had a great breakfast included with our package they we took full advantage of every day. Our kids enjoyed their game room, pool, and hot tub throughout our stay. I would not bring kids that are too young here unless they are fairly well behaved as they do try to keep things quiet and under control which just adds to the ambiance of the place.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

This Inn has the most beautiful view of the mountains. It is close to all the different hiking trails in Franconia Notch and has amenities galore. The room was simple, but cute and comfortable. There is a fancy dining room or a bar for the more casual. Being vegan, we weren't sure if we would be able to eat, but they accommodated the menu to fit our needs and our dinner was delicious. There is an outdoor pool and tennis courts right across the street.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Zach M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews