We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
126
78
25
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
78
25
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horseback riding tennis courts dining room the pub new england movie room large screen tv meal plan hot tub family suite the lower level front porch other guests white mountains a great place to relax off the beaten path fall colors
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed here for a few days in July. It is an older inn but had a lot of character and was very clean. We never had dinner at the inn but had breakfast daily and it was just wonderful. The staff at the inn were extremely nice and accommodating. One of the owners was kind enough to take us on a hike to bridal veil falls. It was definitely an experience and we had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Granny0529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed for 2 nights at Frnaconia Inn. The amenities for a small inn were fantastic, large pool, nice hot tub. The Inn is probably 75-100 years old but the colonial/Victorian furniture was in excellent shape and so was the linen/duvet etc.
Very close to the action

Room Tip: The AC can be loud at nights
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gerald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed on the first floor of the cottage -- three adults. Very comfortable; loved the Jacuzzi in the bathroom. Staff was very nice. Dinner in the main dining room was delicious, served professionally. We also liked the pub, as well as the breakfast. Convenient to other New Hampshire attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllenC652014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This is not a "boutique" hotel. Rather, it is a warm, comfortable old fashioned Inn with a beautiful front porch, lovely interior sitting rooms and comfortably appointed bedrooms. We enjoyed their B&B package with a full - delicious! - breakfast of our choice from the menu. Their dining room (open for breakfast and dinner only) is lovely and the food and service wonderful. In their downstairs Pub one can enjoy a more casual atmosphere with indoor or outdoor dining - although bugs are nasty in the evening. Again, food was great. This is a very laid back, country Inn - staff available for recommendations of all the local activities - horseback riding right next door or for the more adventurous - gliding. This is the second time I have been to the Inn, but our group of tennis and golfers have been making the trip for over 30 years. Definitely a great getaway locale.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Widgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived the Mosquitos and flies were all over us. The inn itself is extremely outdated. Horrible wi-fi and there is only one television in the entire inn. The walls are very thin and I could not get a wink of sleep. I give them three stars only because of the beautiful scenery and the helpful staff. They showed us to a nice secluded watering hole along the nearby river in which we swam. They are very nice and attentive. However, I would recommend avoiding the inn.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Explorer417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews