We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hospitality, amazing scenary”

Inn at Crotched Mountain
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Francestown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn at Crotched Mountain
Ranked #1 of 1 Francestown B&B and Inns
connecticut
1 review
“Amazing hospitality, amazing scenary”
Reviewed 18 October 2010

We visited the Inn for a weekend getaway. From the moment we arrived we were meet with warm, welcoming hospitality from the Inn keeper, John. The Inn is simply beautiful. It is cozy, warm, with country charm. The service and food were wonderful! The innkeepers are very friendly and aim to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The views from the Inn are incredible. The inn overlooks a valley with spectacular mountainside views. I will absolutely be visiting the Inn in the future :)

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bella4739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    4
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
19
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valley Stream, New York
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2010

This was our first time visiting New Hampshire and it was everything we hoped. The Inn is exactly what you would expect from a bed and breakfast. The view from the room was amazing and with the fall foliage..breathless. Breakfast is served from 8:00-9:00 AM and was delicious. I don't know how they made eggs and toast taste soo good. The home made jam was the best I ever tasted. They have a pool and tennis courts but we did not use. We picked apples from their 3 different apple trees which were tasty. We felt very welcomed and comfortable at the Inn and would recommend to others for a relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbiddle925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church Va
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2010

This is a tired Inn- Our bed was rock hard, the breakfast was mediocre, the advertised tennis courts unavailable, but the location is beautiful. There is a choice of 3 items for breakfast- Eggs with one strip of bacon, small sausage patty and toast or french toast (supermarket sandwich bread) or cold cereal- each of these came with a small wedge of watermelon and homemade jam. The jam was a bit sweet for my taste and for cereal, I chose raisin bran (either that or rice crispies) which were stale. We contemplated staying longer but the bed was too uncomfortable.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank millede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Ontario
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2009

Our stay at the Inn at Crotched Mountain was a joy. The owners John & Rose Perry are the most hospitable hosts I have ever met. The Inn was absolutely lovely, with quaint rooms that made you feel like you were visiting Grandma's House. Breakfast each morning was served by John & Rose, with special touches like homemade blueberry jam.

Everyone that is caught up with a busy schedule should stay here for at least 4 days. You will feel totally refreshed.

Don't forget to ask for a taste of the Apple Cider!!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lferslov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2009

This charming inn is right out of a movie. The property was built in the mid-1800's, and added on to in the 1930's. It sits right on the side of Crotched Mountain with spectacular 40 mile views of the surrounding mountains and valleys. The property surrounding the inn is just as beautiful; well maintained gardens, pool situated right on the edge of the mountain, sweeping lawns, and on and on. The innkeepers are experienced chefs who provide wonderful full breakfasts (included) and dinners (on Saturday nights) in dining rooms with working fireplaces. I recommend the pork roast with plum sauce and homemade raspberry sherbet for dessert. Many of the fruits and vegetables are grown in the owner's gardens. There is also a cozy little bookcase-lined bar to one side of the dining room. The innkeeper makes a great "iced tea" and margarita. There is great quick hike that begins right beside the clay tennis courts. It is steep, but doable and ends on the top of the mountain. Be sure to view the stars at night; the milky way and big dipper seem to sit right on top of the inn. Definitely, a hidden gem.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank archim016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Francestown
1.5 km away
Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa
15.1 km away
Jack Daniels Motor Inn
Jack Daniels Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Peterborough
155 reviews
16.0 km away
Little River Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 km away
Colby Hill Inn
Colby Hill Inn
#1 of 2 in Henniker
39 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Crotched Mountain? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Crotched Mountain

Property: Inn at Crotched Mountain
Address: 534 Mountain Rd, Francestown, NH 03043-3913
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Francestown
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Francestown
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,437 - ₹ 9,334
Number of rooms: 13

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing