We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
181
212
130
70
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
212
130
70
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tubroom was cleanwithin walking distancestay there againoatmealbathroom doornice breakfastpleasant stayice machineenjoyed my staynew hampshirecomplimentary breakfastsausagenhpetproximitydurham
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tonia M, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 December 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tonia M, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 December 2017

The location was perfect for visiting family at Christmas. The hotel was clean and comfortable, very quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 777jeffreyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonia M, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Dear Jeffrey,
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay. We are happy to know your stay was enjoyable and everything met your expectations.

We look forward to serving your hospitality needs the next time you are in the area and best wishes in 2018!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

I would only recommend this hotel for solo travelers for a one night stay at most. Unfortunately you might get a room that’s only access is outside so if you want to use the pool/hot tub (which was too cold and too hot for kids to enjoy), use computer, access the breakfast room you have to walk outside into a second building and in the Winter it’s not ideal.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank S962VXashleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonia M, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for leaving us feedback concerning your guest experience while here. We are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. We do have rooms which are interior corridors and open directly into the pool area. These rooms do cost a little extra money but are definitely worth it in the winter if you plan on using the pool much. While all of our guest rooms have refrigerators, the interior rooms also have microwaves which are another added amenity .

We hope that you will chose us the next time you are visiting the area. We would be happy to offer you a free upgrade to an inside room if available or please call us directly when making reservations so we can ensure you get the room you want.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Bed was comfy, breakfast was great. Not only was there a sock in our bed but dried hair in the shower and the best part was wiping my mouth with a towel that had someone else's hair in it. The manager was rude, she made me feel like we did something wrong lol. The other staff was great. Really not sure if we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank bellad554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonia M, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very disappointed in knowing we failed to meet your expectations of service and cleanliness.

You have my sincere apology for feeling as if you were being blamed for the issues you had with your room. That was not the intention when speaking with you. Any time you have an issue during your stay, we want to be able to correct it while you are here so that what starts out as a negative experience can end as a more positive one. Customer service is a top priority for our entire staff and we are more than happy to go above and beyond to make you stay with us excellent..

I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve your hospitality needs in the future so that we can prove to you that what you experienced is not normal at our property.

Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews