We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Accommodations and Trip”
other travellers have booked this property
4 Bedroom Private Beach Front Villa on Jamaican's South Coast
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
4 Bedroom Private Beach Front Villa on Jamaican's South Coast
Front view of Villa Serene Main entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
4 Bedroom Private Beach Front Villa on Jamaican's South Coast
Front view of Villa Serene
Main entrance
Living/Family room
View from upstairs
Indoor bar
Fully equipped open concept kitchen
We can tickle your palate
Our cozy sitting area
Stairway leading upstairs
Master suite private seating area
Master Suite (upper level)
Master bathroom
Walk-in shower complete with luxury shower system
Breathtaking views while you relaxin our master suite jacuzzi
Bedroom one
Bathroom one
Bedroom two
Bathroom two
Bedroom three
Bathroom three
Patio overlooking the pool
The wading pool
Enjoy the view of the pool while lounging around
Gazebo
Kids at play on the beach
Floyd's Pelican Bar- Check this one off your bucket list!
Entrance walkway over pond
Villa Serene at Sunset
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Black River, Saint Elizabeth Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sheila K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Accommodations and Trip”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Serene exceeded our expectations. It's right on the beach!! I booked this place for myself and 8 of my close friends for an early birthday trip. Upon arrival, Cheryl greeted us to show us around the villa and even had birthday cake waiting for me. She was very helpful even before we arrived with answering questions for locations for groceries, restaurants, bars and things to do. I would suggest going to YS Falls and Black River Safari for sure!! We had a blast swinging from the rope into the waterfalls and we even went for a swim on the safari tour. Pelican Bar is must as well as having a few drinks at Las Vegas!! If you enjoy fresh fish, walk over to Basil's!! We met him while walking along the beach and he showed us his fresh catches of the day!! We rented vehicles to explore Negril since it was about an hour and a half away. Our GPS worked fine, but the roads conditions were pretty bad in areas and lots of blind corners. Thanks again Sheryl for everything!!! Shamoir was a pleasure to have around!! Please let us know when you come to Vegas for sure!!! Thank you Tracy for keeping the place nice and tidy for us!! We really enjoyed ourselves and it's a place we will never forget!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashleynik...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I felt so comfortable like I was at home”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was great so beautiful and the host were so nice. When we went we brought the whole family and enjoyed ourselves. We had a fun time in the pool. Then jumped out and went straight for the ocean. The villa is located very close to pelican bar (which is a cool bar located in the middle of the ocean) all you have to do is walk down to Bass's pay for a boat ride who'll take you to the bar. We hang out at the bar until the chef was done preparing dinner. This is a place where our 97 year old Grandma and our 6 month old baby both had a great time. The whole experience was so peaceful and enjoyable we will be coming back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
This family covered 4 generations and it was truly a blessing to meet them. Thank you for making Villa Serene your home and it was indeed an honour to host you.
An awesome family, friendly, easy going and opened their hearts to having fun. Hope to see them soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Look no further…seriously.”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
10
people found this review helpful

This house was everything me and 7 of my friends needed for 5 days and 4 nights. We flew into Montego Bay and arranged for private transport to the house. We stopped off at Scotchies for Chicken and ate in the car. As we ascended the hills, the twists and turns towards Black River, we ate and looked out the window towards real Jamaican life. We stopped at a local fruit stand for pineapple and the best watermelon ever. When you can see the sea you are nearly there and you will need to catch your breath with its beauty. When you pass the Parrottee Bay slow down, the gate will open, and you will be greeted with a wide Sheryl smile. We were ushered inside, shown around, and I knew we were in capable hands because a case of Red Stripe, Jucii Jamaican patties, and a birthday cake was awaiting our arrival.
We were introduced to our fixer, Shamoir, who single-handedly made sure we had everything we needed for an amazing time. To say he cooks sells him short; take advantage of his talent and try the tastiest dishes Jamaica cuisine has to offer. Sure you can have pancakes and pasta, I’m sure it’s good, but we had oxtails, pig tails, conch, Parrot Fish, Cod fritters, greens, omelets, plantains, rice and beans, fried, BBQ, pressure cooked it just didn’t stop. Everything fresh, seasoned, and delicious. We were up early at 7am and breakfast was already prepared. Then he started on lunch. Once lunch was done, he started on dinner. This went on for 5 days. When the days’ festivities were over, Shamoir made sure everything was clean, tidy and the house secure. Clearly, he’s the man!
The house was perfect for us. Awesome pool out the back. When the sun gets too much, lounge under the mango tree for a nap. When one falls to the ground, pick it up, rinse it off, and eat it! The hammock provides for a rocking good time too. The outside BBQ area was nice for lunch. The beach is just through the gate.
The rooms are air conditioned nicely. They were spacious, and each with its own bathroom and shower. Tracey will make sure your bathroom is refreshed with new towels and your bed is made every day. When you want to go to Floyd’s Pelican Bar, Tyrone will pick you up in his boat and bring you out there. Tyrone will also drive you into Black River so you can shop at the market for food or whatever you need (think Rum Cream!). Tyrone will also fish for you. He came over with a big bag of lobsters and fish, freshly caught, that Shamoir fried and BBQ for our dinner one night. It was heaven on earth.
Sheryl knows what she is doing. The service level was top notch. I highly, highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
When you meet 8 friends who exude joy, generosity of spirit, an awesome appreciation for life and the ability to just have fun; serving them was truly a pleasure. Their enjoyment of Villa Serene and of their Jamaican experience was infectious...
Believe me! They have endorsed my concept of enjoying life and not sweating the small stuff. I now, want to have a Villa Serene experience with 7 of my friends. They respected the house rules and treated the place as their own. They were extremely friendly to both myself and staff and it was an honour serving them.
Would have them back in a heartbeat. Enjoy your other travels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsmads
Ithaca, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect family-friendly relaxing getaway!”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We absolutely LOVED our stay at Villa Serene! Sheryl's home is exactly as pictured, and the location was perfect for us. Having the pool to relax in and around, and the beach and vibrant fishing community surrounding was exactly the kind of experience we were looking for. Aside from lounging in the sun and warmth, we enjoyed yummy Jamaican meals cooked by Shamoir, a boat trip to Treasure Beach for some snorkeling and lunch, a drop-in at the Pelican Bar, a safari down the Black River, and many walks along the miles of vast, beautiful beach. Sheryl was so helpful and communicative in setting up everything we needed and answering all of our questions prior to our trip as well. We would absolutely stay at Villa Serene again and recommend highly!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2017
Lindsay, family and friends were absolute 5 star guests. They fully embraced the culture, especially the Jamaican food. They treated the villa as their home away from home. They were such a fun loving and family oriented group. We at Villa Serene would be honored to host them in the future. With guests like these it makes hosting a treat. AWESOME group to host. Would have them back in a heartbeat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect House, Quiet Area, Great Staff”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were 5 people from Switzerland spending a week at Villa Serene. The Villa is top. It is right on the beach and everything is as on the pictures. The villa is about a 10 minute drive from Black River. The neighourhood is a total non touristy area with fisherman living next door. There are also some good restaurants nearby. The communication with Sheryl was great prior to our trip and we were warmly greeted by her and the staff when we arrived.

Sophie and Chamoire (I problaby spell his name wrong) are a great team.

I would recommend this place to anyone.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2016
This group of 5 guests were extremely clean and friendly. They treated the villa as if their own. We were so happy to be of service during their stay. Bobby and friends enjoyed outside by the pool and beach. They were one of the easiest guests a host could ask for.
Would not hesitate to have them stay at Villa Serene in the future. Looking forward to book them again.

Sheryl C
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 500
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing