We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Full-Day Winery and Brewery Tour in Margaret River with Lunch
303

Book in advance
from
$115.06
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Lenton Brae Winery
from $115.06
More Info
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
21
5
0
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
5
0
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2021 via mobile

We have always been fans of this winery and in the past the one on one intimate presentation of the wines and tour of the site. Our most recent visit showed us another version of the winery, a new concept been driven by a very vibrant and enthusiastic team which gives it a very inviting and friendly vibe. From creating your own gourmet platters from a fantastic array of locally sourced produce...biscuits cheeses dips and more, to relaxing in the newly renovated cellar. There are great play areas for the kids and big tables on a lovely grassed area outside. The inside of the cellar door is beautifully decorated and the staff were all very warm and friendly. Certainly worth a visit, and the wine adds an even bigger attraction.

Date of experience: December 2021
Thank patvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lenton B, Winery Coordinator at Lenton Brae Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2021

Thanks for the review. We are excited about our changes and look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2020 via mobile

A great wine tasting experience. Mary was knowledgeable about the history of the winery and its wines. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank 7sharnieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 December 2019 via mobile

I felt incredibly uncomfortable when visiting this winery yesterday. Not only did the woman seem irritated we were there, she must seriously have a dislike for children. My son was quietly reading his book on the chair and all she could do was stare at him and then yell if he put his flip flop on the seat to help himself sit up a little higher (his shoes were dry and not dirty). She mumbled loudly under her breath “I already told him not to do that!” and then proceeded to stare at him with “daggers” during the entire tasting. Feeling VERY uncomfortable, I took him outside and out of her sight. The wine was also the least favorite out of all the wineries we tried that day. Get someone who is cheerful and welcoming to do tastings. Not some crabby woman with a wicked attitude.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank 868tinab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 November 2019

Visited on our organised Wine Tour and this was one of the best wineries visited. The Cellar Door host was the owner, a lovely lady who was very old school and very proud of her products.
Bought a very nice Late Harvest Cabernet as a pudding wine - very unusual to find such a nice, subtle sweet red.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 May 2019

Perfect little cellar door on a beautiful property. Wines were delicious with the whites being exceptional. Highly recommend visiting as this is one of the oldest wineries in the region and has a quaint charm about it, polar opposites to some of the more "showy" wineries of the area so great to see an authentic experience.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews