We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“STUNNING GET-AWAY”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Wilyabrup, Margaret River Region, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

GrammieSu...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“STUNNING GET-AWAY”
Reviewed 19 April 2021 for a stay in March 2021

Our 3 generational family of 10 adults and 3 little people had the most incredible 4 nights at Birdwood Estate. From the moment you drive through the front gate, you feel a sense of escape.

LOCATION - even though you are tucked away in a secluded paradise, all your top tourist locations are only a short drive away. Great Wineries, the Choc Factory, best surf beaches (hubby got a couple of great surfs at his favorite spot, Injidup) and walk trails, plus not too far from Dunsborough if you need to stock up on supplies.
If you are totally new to the south-west region, Vishmi has thought of everything with detailed descriptions of the top spots, which you can find in your Guest Guide.

FUNCTIONALITY - all you need to bring is your clothes (& bathers)! Once again the Owners have thought of every micro detail needed for a relaxing stay. The kitchen is decked out with all the equipment a chief would desire (and yes....sharp knives), even when you open up the BBQ cabinet, everything (except the meat ) is right at your fingertips. Bathrooms have quality toiletries, pool towels are huge, spices in the pantry, and even fresh breaky supplies to cover those first couple of mornings. Every room is tastefully enhanced with the most stunning decor.
As a Mum/Grammie the absolute BEST feature is the fully decked out Kids Play Room (actually the whole 3rd storey of the house). My Gbabies were kept happy for hours, as well as my adult boys who enjoyed a few hours of gaming ).

COMFORT - no expense is spared, with luxurious comfy beds, fluffy large towels, huge bedrooms, and large bathrooms all tastefully decorated with modern yet classy finishes. Plus a beautiful wrap around balcony for those lazy coffee mornings just soaking up the serene gardens and nature life.

HEART - the moment you walk through the front door, you haven’t entered a pretty house, you have come home. From the hand-written welcome note, delicious cheese board, complimentary gifts, beautiful plaque setting the atmosphere....these are all intentional little details that reflect the heart beat of the Owners, to ensure your stay is the very best.

Our 5 day stay, was one of the most richest times filled with love, laughter and special memories bonding our hearts closer together as a family.
Eternally grateful to Vishmi & Jeremy for their hard work & generousity in creating such a special & beautiful place.

Date of stay: March 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
emilyvdp
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Stunning!”
Reviewed 30 September 2020 for a stay in September 2020

Absolutely loved this place! We had the most wonderful anniversary celebration here...so many happy memories to cherish and a stunning location to enjoy. The owner is very responsive and generous ensuring that every need (and more!!) is met!

Date of stay: September 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Natalia M
1 review
“Unique magical stay”
Reviewed 21 September 2020 for a stay in September 2020

My family and I stayed at Birdwood estate over a weekend in September. The grounds and home were stunning and took us on an adventure to another era. The home itself and the grounds have a very medieval feel to it, making you feel like you're in a different world. The home however has all the modern creature comforts that anyone would need and is fully equipped to cater for anyone's needs.

The bedrooms are large with extremely comfortable beds, the views are terrific and the bathrooms are modern and have everything you need including beautiful additions such as fresh native flowers and lovely products.
The loft upstairs kept the kids entertained for most of the day with a terrific collection of toys and an awesome bell just like in the fairytales.
The hosts have excellent communication, are in touch frequently prior to your stay providing you with all the information you require. They are friendly and very helpful if you get stuck with anything.
We loved our stay and would recommend Birdwood for anyone considering a unique stay.

Date of stay: September 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LokiBaker
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sublime getaway”
Reviewed 17 August 2020 for a stay in August 2020

First of all this does not feel like holiday accommodation, it feels like stepping into your family home! It is warm, welcoming, and exceptionally well laid out. The bed was very comfortable, the rooms were not only beautiful but well set up, and the bathrooms have been tastfully updated and are spacious as well.
The thought and attention to detail that has gone into setting up this place is so amazing. We stayed for my Mum's 60th birthday and have twin boys age 2.5 and the kids area is so so very special- however those with knee problems should book elsewhere- my gluts+quads got the workout of their lives going up and down those stairs! Which was much needed with the many glasses of wine had round the fire on the super long dining table! The folly/fish pond and little walks around the area made this weekend getway unforgetable. A truely beautiful place to stay!

Date of stay: August 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RajXD
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect get away”
Reviewed 16 July 2020 for a stay in July 2020
1
person found this review helpful

We literally were blown away by the beauty of the house.
Awesome landmark.
Best location (you can hear the birds throughout the day).
Spacious bestrooms.
What more could we have asked for?

Was a perfect get away.

Definetely recommended.

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing