We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing bed & breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
A Newfound Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Bristol B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing bed & breakfast”
Reviewed 16 December 2011

We spent the weekend at A Newfound Bed & Breakfast and had an amazing time. The scenery is breathtaking, and Sondra was a wonderful host and cook. We were there during the pre-Halloween snowstorm, and Sondra let us borrow her snow shoes so we could go hiking. Our room was on the second floor and had a hot tub and fireplace. We are looking forward to coming back again real soon.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    2
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
30
139
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Atkinson, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We spent one night at the Inn to celebrate our anniversary and our stay was absolutely wonderful! The inn was immaculate and beautiful. The innkeeper Sondra really went above and beyond to ensure that everything was perfect. We definitely recommend the Newfound room with hot tub and fireplace. If you are looking for a romantic getaway this is the place for you. Anyone who gives less than 5 stars is a wackadoodle!

Room Tip: The Newfound room is spacious with the best hot tub and fireplace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2011

I was so happy to be engulfed in relaxation, from the fireplace in your room as well as a hot tub that was clean and well maintained. The great room was fantatic and the warmth of the owner Sondra was truly second to none. I stayed for two days and wish it were longer. I will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Belinda and I spent a couple of nights here last week and the only bad thing to report is that we only spent a couple of nights! The house, the view and the owner, Sondra, are all wonderful and we were made to feel more like visiting family than B&B guests. We could not have been more comfortable. One other bit of advice: take a look around the area before you check in, because once you arrive you won't want to leave!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontairo
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Our stay at Newfound Bed and Breakfast was wonderful!! Sondra is an awesome innkeeper, making her guests feel comfortable and treated like family. Her breakfasts are the BEST!! The view from our room - The Newfound - was breathtaking. The whole inn was gorgeous from her gardens, to her treetop views of the lake and yard. We stayed a week and this will be a trip to remember forever.

Room Tip: The Newfound has the outside patio and the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
9.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Ashland
103 reviews
4.5 km away
Henry Whipple House
Henry Whipple House
#1 of 4 in Bristol
238 reviews
4.1 km away
Pleasant View B&B
Pleasant View B&B
#3 of 4 in Bristol
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 km away
The Lake House at Ferry Point
13.9 km away
Inn on Golden Pond
Inn on Golden Pond
#1 of 3 in Holderness
262 reviews
9.8 km away
Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Newfound Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Newfound Bed & Breakfast

Property: A Newfound Bed & Breakfast
Address: 94 Mandi Lane, Bristol, NH 03222-3480
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Bristol
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bristol
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,320 - ₹ 17,509
Hotel Class:3 star — A Newfound Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Newfound Bed & Breakfast faces Newfound Lake and Mt. Cardigan. Enjoy many beautiful views and settings on the property. Inside the B&B you will feel like you are in a warm, comfortable home with many amenities. We can assist you in planning your stay with the many attractions, shopping and dining surrounding Bristol, NH. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your A Newfound Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing