We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Didn't honor reservation” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosa Flamingo's

Rosa Flamingo's
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lincoln, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Didn't honor reservation”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We made a reservation for 7pm, arrived at 6:50, and were told that we needed to wait until 7:30! No free drink or anything offered as compensation. We emailed the management afterward and never heard back.

We went to Alburritos in Littleton instead. It's only a few minutes farther from Bretton Woods, had great food and live music!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    82
    27
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“More than meets the eye!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

My wife and I along with my parents ate at this restaurant a couple weekends ago after a day of skiing at Bretton Woods. The staff was amazing, food was delicious (including the desserts) and the prices were reasonable. The beer and wine selection was also fairly diverse for such a small town. Definitely recommended!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelByTips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Suffolk, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best pizza ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

We loved the basement bar and the pizza is out of this world delicious!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

This was our second visit to Rosa's and it was just as delicious as our first visit last February. I highly recommend the turkey sandwich. And our waitress was fun and excellent.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Weims319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlett, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“LOVE THE PASTA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

I go all over to eat out and the pasta here is amazing. There is not one dish I would not recommend. The "Tort Carb" is to die for. The owner makes most all of her own desserts. Great... simply great!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Lovie Dove B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rosa Flamingo's also viewed

Bethlehem, White Mountains
Bethlehem, White Mountains
 
Bethlehem, White Mountains
 

Been to Rosa Flamingo's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing