We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adair Country Inn & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 8 Bethlehem B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unpretentious is my first thought on this wonderful place of refuge.
Rather than go on and on about things and amenities which by the way were superb, foremost in my mind was how genuine the staff were.

The smiles and courtesies that were extended to myself and my woman friend were genuine and not forced, and that is something that you cannot pretend. You either are or you aren't a genuine kind loving person. In my meager 57 years on this earth I have gone to many inns and hotels. this place is special.

Adaire Inn has an old world feel to it, a comfort that cannot be bought by perfect food or landscaping or furnishings. It is a comfort that is born of the genuine, humble people who work and run the business.
What's even better is the food, furnishings cleanliness were unmatched in my opinion by the most opulent of lodgings without having to wear a suit jacket at dinner.
I do believe that as Einstein said, "Make things as simple as possible, but not simpler"
would describe Adair.

Adair simply put is an oasis of nature surrounded by stone walls, spruce, maples and fir trees , lilacs and just the most beautiful of unpretentious landscaping.

In closing I want to thank all of the staff and the innkeepers, whom I did in fact meet. When I met Tom he was coming out of the kitchen and I asked him if he worked there and he said yes. Never said he was the innkeeper. That speaks volumes about the character of the individual.

Thank you so much for a grand experience for me and my wonderful companion Diane.
BRAVO Cindy and Tom and to your common sense in knowing that it is relationships, the people that count and not 2000 thread sheets!

God bless,
David M Couture

Stayed: September 2017
Thank churchill112017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdairInnkeeper, General Manager at Adair Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

David....I am speechless. Thank you so very much for one of the most amazing reviews we have ever
received! It is certainly gratifying to know that you and Diane experienced Adair as we truly hope all of our guests do. We love to get to know each and everyone who stays with us, learn about their families, careers and hear their stories......while at the same time, affording privacy and a non intrusive environment for relaxing and recharging. We also truly appreciate your kind words about our staff, the Inn itself, our extensive grounds and the food we offer.
Truly hope you will both return again soon to Adair.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

We were 2 couples each celebrating our wedding anniversary (our 49th!). We were treated with a glass of champagne at dinner, special acknowledgement of our anniversary in the lobby and lovely rooms. The meals were exceptional, dinner and breakfast. The grounds are lovely and the staff very accommodating. Would love to return for our 50th next year or one of their special getaway weekends, such as their wine tasting and whiskey tasting events!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nanum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdairInnkeeper, General Manager at Adair Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay here at Adair. Your kind words are much appreciated. We truly enjoyed being part of your anniversary celebration and hope you will make it an annual tradition!

Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We have been going to this area for 25 years, passing the sign but not seeing any property. You have to drive down this gorgeous driveway before you get to this magnificent property. My husband decided on a quick getaway weekend and found this place on line. It exceeded our expectations. We were greeted very warmly by Meagan, the assistant innkeeper, upon arrival, who proceeded to show us around the property and told us the history of the building. We were shown to our beautiful room, complete with fireplace and king size featherbed and private bath. They supplied water in a beautiful crystal decanter. So many nice little touches throughout. We were the only ones on the third floor so we were able to see the other rooms, all beautifully decorated and just as cozy. Before a scrumptious dinner, we relaxed in the "tap" room in the lower level of the building. What a room!!! All stone, antique pool table, game table complete with a whole bunch of games and of course a tv for my husband. There is only one guest room with a tv, but it turned out we didn't really need one. After being served very well by Amanda we decided to go back downstairs and play pool for a bit. The featherbed was unbelievably comfortable. Have to find out where they get their sheets! The breakfast that is included, did not disappoint. Fresh fruit to start, huge poppers (Yorkshire pudding on steroids), followed by a baked creamy egg dish. All very well served by Taylor and cooked by the innkeeper, Cindy. Upon our departure, Cindy gave me a great big hug and this just cemented my feelings of what a great, friendly place this is. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank WendyG1285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdairInnkeeper, General Manager at Adair Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Wendy.....thanks so much for this great review! I think you mentioned everyone of our staff members with positive feedback which I have shared with each of them. We are so happy you discovered us and hope you will visit us
again soon during one of you many trips to the states. Until then, take care....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Mother nature decided that it would be a good day to water on the day of my daughter's wedding. Despite the rain, the staff at Adair Inn went out of their way to make her wedding a memorable, lovely event. We were met at the car with an umbrella and offers of assistance to unload. From there, we were escorted into the warm and inviting living room, complete with a fire in the fireplace. This was the backdrop for the intimate ceremony. All of our needs were met with kindness and patience. The dinner was delicious and the after dinner activities in the game room downstairs were a great way to end a lovely evening wedding. The drive into the inn is postcard beautiful, and the property includes two ponds, a stone patio, gated garden and a gazebo, depending on your preference for an outdoor wedding.

Room Tip: The wedding suite was quite spacious for primping
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Valbam15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdairInnkeeper, General Manager at Adair Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for this wonderful review. We so enjoyed being a part of your daughters very special day...which not even the heavy downpours could dampen the celebration of her marriage. Thanks for choosing Adair and we look forward to seeing all of you again soon!

Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Adair Country Inn.
From the moment we saw the Inn we could tell it was special.
The grounds and entrance were very attractive and Inviting.
Meghan, the Assistant innkeeper, met us at the door, and was very welcoming and gracious. She spent time telling us about the history of the Inn as she showed us around. The Inn is beautifully appointed with period features and decor that was very charming.
Our accommodations were quite comfortable and evoked
The grandeur of a bye gone era.
The homemade breakfast which included freshly made popovers, was delicious.
We not only recommend this beautiful Inn, but are spreading the word among our friends.
Thanks again Meghan, for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethlehem
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
763 reviews
3.5 km away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
135 reviews
6.4 km away
Best Western White Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Bear Mountain Lodge
Bear Mountain Lodge
#1 of 8 in Bethlehem
564 reviews
5.0 km away
The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem
17.1 km away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adair Country Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adair Country Inn & Restaurant

Address: 80 Guider Ln, Bethlehem, NH 03574-4327
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Bethlehem
Price Range: ₹ 15,050 - ₹ 31,982 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adair Country Inn & Restaurant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adair Country Inn and Restaurant is a romantic retreat nestled on 200 acres of private property in the White Mountains of New Hampshire. With nine charming and comfortably appointed rooms, you'll want to cuddle up in our feather beds with the fireplace on. In the morning, you'll wake up to the smell of popovers that are baked fresh daily and served with our three course gourmet breakfast. Venture out on one of the many trails of Adair where you may see moose, black bear, or even some wild turkeys. Take up a rousing game of tennis or a fierce shuffleboard competition in the afternoon. Enjoy some tea on the patio overlooking the spectacular grounds designed by the Olmsted Brothers. In the evening, join us in the bar for a cocktail before dining at our highly acclaimed restaurant. After dinner, take up a friendly game of pool in our Granite Room on our circa 1920 pool table, before retiring to your room where you'll feel as though you're sleeping on a cloud. Come home to Adair and fall in love again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Adair Country Inn & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adair Country Inn And Restaurant
Adair Country Inn & Restaurant Hotel Bethlehem
Country Inn Bethlehem
Bethlehem Country Inn
Adair Country Inn & Restaurant Bethlehem, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing