We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Arlington Hotel(Bethlehem)(Great Value!)
US$ 173
US$ 168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wayside Inn(Bethlehem)(Great Value!)
US$ 129
US$ 125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem(Bethlehem)(Great Value!)
US$ 169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 240
US$ 218
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastgate Inn(Littleton)(Great Value!)
US$ 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 169
US$ 136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thayers Inn(Littleton)
US$ 194
US$ 119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillwinds Lodge(Franconia)(Great Value!)
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Littleton Motel(Littleton)(Great Value!)
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
337
36
6
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
36
6
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspopoversnew englandpool tablemy husband and ifeather bedwhite mountainsdining roompop oversyorkshire puddingthird floorplay pooloff the highwaymade us feelromantic getawayroaring fireboard gamescommon areas are
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We were 2 couples each celebrating our wedding anniversary (our 49th!). We were treated with a glass of champagne at dinner, special acknowledgement of our anniversary in the lobby and lovely rooms. The meals were exceptional, dinner and breakfast. The grounds are lovely and the staff very accommodating. Would love to return for our 50th next year or one of their special getaway weekends, such as their wine tasting and whiskey tasting events!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nanum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdairInnkeeper, General Manager at Adair Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay here at Adair. Your kind words are much appreciated. We truly enjoyed being part of your anniversary celebration and hope you will make it an annual tradition!

Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We have been going to this area for 25 years, passing the sign but not seeing any property. You have to drive down this gorgeous driveway before you get to this magnificent property. My husband decided on a quick getaway weekend and found this place on line. It exceeded our expectations. We were greeted very warmly by Meagan, the assistant innkeeper, upon arrival, who proceeded to show us around the property and told us the history of the building. We were shown to our beautiful room, complete with fireplace and king size featherbed and private bath. They supplied water in a beautiful crystal decanter. So many nice little touches throughout. We were the only ones on the third floor so we were able to see the other rooms, all beautifully decorated and just as cozy. Before a scrumptious dinner, we relaxed in the "tap" room in the lower level of the building. What a room!!! All stone, antique pool table, game table complete with a whole bunch of games and of course a tv for my husband. There is only one guest room with a tv, but it turned out we didn't really need one. After being served very well by Amanda we decided to go back downstairs and play pool for a bit. The featherbed was unbelievably comfortable. Have to find out where they get their sheets! The breakfast that is included, did not disappoint. Fresh fruit to start, huge poppers (Yorkshire pudding on steroids), followed by a baked creamy egg dish. All very well served by Taylor and cooked by the innkeeper, Cindy. Upon our departure, Cindy gave me a great big hug and this just cemented my feelings of what a great, friendly place this is. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank WendyG1285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdairInnkeeper, General Manager at Adair Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Wendy.....thanks so much for this great review! I think you mentioned everyone of our staff members with positive feedback which I have shared with each of them. We are so happy you discovered us and hope you will visit us
again soon during one of you many trips to the states. Until then, take care....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Mother nature decided that it would be a good day to water on the day of my daughter's wedding. Despite the rain, the staff at Adair Inn went out of their way to make her wedding a memorable, lovely event. We were met at the car with an umbrella and offers of assistance to unload. From there, we were escorted into the warm and inviting living room, complete with a fire in the fireplace. This was the backdrop for the intimate ceremony. All of our needs were met with kindness and patience. The dinner was delicious and the after dinner activities in the game room downstairs were a great way to end a lovely evening wedding. The drive into the inn is postcard beautiful, and the property includes two ponds, a stone patio, gated garden and a gazebo, depending on your preference for an outdoor wedding.

Room Tip: The wedding suite was quite spacious for primping
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Valbam15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdairInnkeeper, General Manager at Adair Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thanks so much for this wonderful review. We so enjoyed being a part of your daughters very special day...which not even the heavy downpours could dampen the celebration of her marriage. Thanks for choosing Adair and we look forward to seeing all of you again soon!

Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Adair Country Inn.
From the moment we saw the Inn we could tell it was special.
The grounds and entrance were very attractive and Inviting.
Meghan, the Assistant innkeeper, met us at the door, and was very welcoming and gracious. She spent time telling us about the history of the Inn as she showed us around. The Inn is beautifully appointed with period features and decor that was very charming.
Our accommodations were quite comfortable and evoked
The grandeur of a bye gone era.
The homemade breakfast which included freshly made popovers, was delicious.
We not only recommend this beautiful Inn, but are spreading the word among our friends.
Thanks again Meghan, for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

First time at a B&B. We stayed in the Lincoln Room. The Inn is absolutely beautiful. If you enjoy quiet, this is the place for you. Secluded but not far away from other small towns in the area. The rooms were quaint and clean and the staff was very friendly and polite. The morning breakfast was very enjoyable. Their signature popovers were both delicious and filling.
Thank You!, Mike and Sue, Rhode Island

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank boubassman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews