We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit”
Review of Cold Mountain Cafe

Cold Mountain Cafe
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 23
Cuisines: Contemporary, International, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

We're just in town for a couple of days and wanted a nice dinner. Cold Mountain Cafe provided. Their service is very good. We had the paella and the biminbap. They were both quite good. The paella was more seafood and sausage than rice. The biminbap was not traditional, using noodles instead of rice. The sweet potato pie was tasty with good toppings, would have been better with less crust and more pie filling.
I would come back from ever in Bethlehem again!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank AdlaiJN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2018

My husband and I had an excellen meal here. We shared mussels. My husband had a delicious steak dinner. I had the bibimbap. I was a little leery about ordering this dish since I get the real deal from a Korean restaurant near where my home is. But, it was really, really good and pretty authentic. The service was excellent and one of the owners went around to all the tables to ask how everything was. It is a very cozy place. I would suggest making a reservation if you are going on the weekend. You won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1949susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

What a find for dinner. I stopped at the bookstore next door and the owner Robin walked me directly to the restaurant. So thankful for the recommendation. I sat back in the back as it's a tad quieter and enjoyed a wonderful bisque and the bacon wrapped dates. Don't skip those, they're amazing. The staff was incredibly knowledgeable and very engaging. It's nice without being stuffy. Places like this are a rare find. Well prepared food, great service, fantastic atmosphere. Definitely a great place to stop on your way through New Hampshire.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank AmandaWheelsTheGlobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

This small cafe is the perfect spot for a nice lunch or dinner. The menu is small and they have daily specials. I would definitely recommend the daily specials. The day we were there one of the specials was quiche and a bowl of soup. I got clam chowder and both were fantastic!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank kschultz59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

We had a group of 4 and stopped in right before closing. The small intimate cafe was warm with soft lighting. All the tables were full but they were able to serve us at the bar. The bartender Cori was very accommodating and helped us find the right beverages for our tastes and evening. They were playing some great music. The owner gave us some menus and would later serve us. The menu was outstanding for the range of options available. We ended up ordering the buda bowl, black been cake/salad, bibimbop, and lamb stew. The dinner and drinks were fabulous and Cori was a great dinner companion providing fun conversation and needed refreshments. We absolutely recommend this fine restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 434FredG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cold Mountain Cafe also viewed

Bethlehem, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 
Bethlehem, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 
Bethlehem, White Mountains
Bethlehem, White Mountains
 

Been to Cold Mountain Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing