We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely plan to return” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem
Ranked #3 of 8 Bethlehem B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Definitely plan to return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

The Mulburn is one of those classic old time New England homes that was converted to a B&B. As you drive up, there is a beautiful wrap around porch atop a stone facade, complete with chairs, flowers and small tables. The inn keeper Mary is friendly,warm and committed to making her guests comfortable and happy. We were there for a wedding and took 5 of the 7 rooms; all vary in style and set up. We stayed in the Washington Suite which is large with a freestanding tub, and king bed, someone else in the Madison room which has a Queen bed, and rounded windows letting in tons of light. Just be aware that the showers are faily small so try for a room with a tub as well. Breakasts are hearty and delicious; always available is coffee, soft drinks, and cookies. Coming from NYC it was a long trip up, but it was well worth it to stay at the Mulburn. Other members who traveled up to the wedding were jealous as their accommodations were not as nice. Not necessarily for young children however, so there was peach and quiet.

Room Tip: All are great rooms, but check the website for size and if there is a shower only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Portia26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
25
130
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

The decision to stay at the Mulburn Inn turned out to be a great one. The home is warm and inviting. The rooms and common areas are spacious, clean and laced with history. Mary is the perfect hostess and made us feel comfortable and welcome. She warmly greeted us as at the back door as soon as we arrived and offered to take us on a tour of the home, explaining the history of the home and the famous people who once stayed there. She offered to run the hot tub for us and make dinner reservations. Morning breakfasts were homemade and delicious and could last you until dinner. Mary's homemade chocolate chip cookies were to die for but if you happen to see brownies in their place, don't be disappointed, they were just as amazing. We typically stay in B & Bs when we travel, but this one is most definitely at the top of our list. Highly recommended!

Lisa Arnone, Clifton, NJ

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

This home is lovely, and the innkeeper, Mary, is a perfect fit for the environment and the job of making guests feel welcome. Mary shared her knowledge of the history of the Milburn Inn and the town of Bethleham, and we were inspired to explore and enjoy the area with the directions she provided. The accommodations at the inn are roomy and airy, the house in uncluttered and comfortable, coffee and other beverages are available 24-hrs/day, and Mary's breakfasts are wonderful. During this trip, we stayed at five B&Bs, and the Milburn Inn stands out as one we are sure to revisit, to see Mary as much as to enjoy the inn again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liberty3612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Inn for our one year wedding anniversary, which was October 2010 (it won't let me go that far back on the drop down menu). I know this review is a little late, but after seeing that most of the reviews on this place are from quite a few years ago I wanted to put a semi-updated one. We loved it at this Inn. The owner was very friendly and answered all of our questions and was very helpful with directions and ideas for our trip. Breakfast was AMAZING every day that we were there and she even gave us the recipe for one of the meals. The place is very beautifully decorated and the grounds are very neat. The only drawback that I found was that there weren't televisions in every room, only in the common room downstairs, but I figured we were on vacation anyway and it wasn't necessary. Everything was very clean, including the hot tub. The owner put out fresh made cookies every night around 7pm. We stayed in the Jefferson room, which was very spacious and "homey." The people staying in the room next to ours wanted to see our room and they showed us theirs, which was the Jackson room, which seemed to be much smaller and oddly shaped. This was our first experience staying at an Inn and we loved every minute of it. All of the other guests were very polite and we got to meet some interesting people around the breakfast table! Highly Recommend!

Room Tip: The larger rooms are worth the extra price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandwich, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

We felt like we stepped back in time. Mary is wonderful! Very close to the ski area. Loved the jacuzzi on the porch! Breakfast was homemade and tasty. A definite B & B to check out!

Room Tip: The Pierce Room is very big... sleeps up to four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethlehem
1.5 km away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
18.3 km away
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
#2 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
10.5 km away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Adair Country Inn & Restaurant
2.6 km away
Bear Mountain Lodge
Bear Mountain Lodge
#1 of 8 in Bethlehem
5.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
14.9 km away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem

Property: The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem
Address: 2370 Main St, Bethlehem, NH 03574-4915
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Bethlehem
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,844 - ₹ 10,300
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mulburn Inn At Bethlehem NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing