We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Nearby Hotels
Harveys Lake Tahoe(Stateline)(Great Value!)
US$ 82
US$ 56
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Ridge Tahoe(Stateline)(Great Value!)
US$ 176
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 93
US$ 90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 66
US$ 61
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 352
US$ 314
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Inn and Casino(Stateline)(Great Value!)
US$ 55
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 110
US$ 106
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,092)
Filter reviews
4,092 results
Traveller rating
2,070
1,264
450
163
145
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,070
1,264
450
163
145
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake tahoefull bathroomsseparate bathroomsfriday's stationforest buffetfood courtdiamond loungeamerican river cafetop floortable gamesslot machinestotal rewardsgreat roomheavenly gondolacasino floorhotel and casinoheavenly village
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 4,092 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We love to take the kids skiing for spring break. We've checked out condos in Lake Tahoe, but with the money you save on booking rooms at Harrah's, we just eat out and save the headache on dishes. Wonderful pool, hot tub and arcade for the kids, and a little gambling for the adults. Only 4 blocks to the Gondola for Heavenly Valley. Adjoining rooms are available upon request, and some suites have a living room area.

Room Tip: For a large group, get a suite with an adjoining bedroom
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank K9028OCdavide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent stay and review! We understand that you have options when it comes to gaming/entertainment and are pleased you chose us here at Harrah’s Lake Tahoe! We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate your insight and recommendation! Thank you again for your time and business. We look forward to serving you and your family again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Early in the morning we got a note under the door that when we woke up to read it we only had about 40 minutes for our family to get ready, shower, pack up, etc.

After rushing to check out the receptionist wouldn't even waive the daily fee!!! She just paused for a few seconds and said a flat "no." Wow! I wasn't asking for much, and what an inconvenience.

Nothing was done to satisfy the customers. It's too bad because we come here 4-5 times a year and spend a pretty penny on the gambling floor. No more after this debacle.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank G8710BAchrism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your recent visit and taking your valuable time to provide your feedback regarding your last stay with us at Harveys/Harrah’s Lake Tahoe. It’s very disappointing and unfortunate your trip was interrupted by the power outage on April 4th.

The city experienced an unfortunate disruption on Highway 50, Sunday April 1st which included a gas line explosion. Due to the nature of the incident, Nevada Power had to repair the cause of the disruption as soon as possible. To safely complete the repair needed, all power from Stateline to Round Hill Nevada was shut off for 10 hours. Due to the safety concerns, the repairs took place with very little notice to the residents and businesses in the area. NV Energy was successful with their endeavors and were able to safely complete the project. We are fortunate that both Harrah’s and Harvey’s were able to operate with limited power using our generators.

We sincerely apologize about the late notice. Our Team was notified late afternoon on April 3rd that there will be a mandated emergency power outage starting at 8AM on April 4th. The communication was published and distributed to all of our hotel guests directly after we were notified very quickly after we learned of the emergency outage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Got a courtesy upgrade to a suite! Wonderful experience. I'll take an upgrade any time. I've been a rewards member for over 25 years and it's always a great time and experience at Tahoe which is my overall favorite. Will be visiting Caeser's in May.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank madeliner380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your recent stay, loyalty, and review! We understand that you have options when it comes to gaming/entertainment and are pleased you chose us here at Harrah’s Lake Tahoe! We are thrilled that you so enjoyed your upgraded room. We truly appreciate your business and time. We look forward to future opportunities to serve you. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't bother playing blackjack here! The rooms are nice. Food is good but you can find much better gaming options with little effort. I've never won here and with 6 to 5 on shoe games it's no wonder why.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank jarettspence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your recent stay and review. We understand that you have options when it comes to gaming/entertainment and are pleased you chose us here at Harrah’s Lake Tahoe! We are sorry to hear that your trip was not a winning one and wish you better luck in the future. We are happy that you enjoyed your room! We hope that you will give us another chance. We look forward to future opportunities to better serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked in Harrahs,Tahoe 4-2-18 and were suppose to stay 3 nights. On the 2nd night a note was slipped under the door after 10:00 PM. Nevada Energy the next day would be having a planned outage from 8:00 AM to 6:00 PM resulting in power outage to guest rooms. Loss of power and water. This is a big complex and possibility that one of several restaurant might make boxed lunches available. Did find out that several generators were being brought in for the casino. Planned outage was to be 12 hours. Outage was confirmed by Day Manager. Customer Service was terrible. No comp were ever offered. Pretty much Customer Service is if you don't like it leave. Expectation was we would pay for the room the next day, even if services would not be rendered. Limited access to elevators, possibility of not being able to flush your toilet,taking a shower, limited access to food, no electricity, and no comps ever offered. Like I said it was a if you don't like it, then leave attitude..We left. We will never be back or stay at any Caesar's owned property. Just to give you a ideal of what I mean, as we were talking to Customer Day Manager, lines of people were checking in and not mention of outage. W.T.H.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jslater805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your recent visit and taking your valuable time to provide your feedback regarding your last stay with us at Harveys/Harrah’s Lake Tahoe. It’s very disappointing and unfortunate your trip was interrupted by the power outage on April 4th.

The city experienced an unfortunate disruption on Highway 50, Sunday April 1st which included a gas line explosion. Due to the nature of the incident, Nevada Power had to repair the cause of the disruption as soon as possible. To safely complete the repair needed, all power from Stateline to Round Hill Nevada was shut off for 10 hours. Due to the safety concerns, the repairs took place with very little notice to the residents and businesses in the area. NV Energy was successful with their endeavors and were able to safely complete the project. We are fortunate that both Harrah’s and Harvey’s were able to operate with limited power using our generators.

We sincerely apologize about the late notice. Our Team was notified late afternoon on April 3rd that there will be a mandated emergency power outage starting at 8AM on April 4th. The communication was published and distributed to all of our hotel guests directly after we were notified very quickly after we learned of the emergency outage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews