We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
La Baer Inn(Lake Tahoe (California))
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Knights Inn(Lake Tahoe (California))
View Hotel
Carriage House Inn(Lake Tahoe (California))
View Hotel
Roadside Inn(Lake Tahoe (California))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Timber Lodge(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tahoe Tropicana Lodge(Lake Tahoe (California))
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (4,097)
Filter reviews
4,097 results
Traveller rating
2,074
1,263
451
164
145
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,074
1,263
451
164
145
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake tahoefull bathroomsseparate bathroomsfriday's stationforest buffetfood courtdiamond loungeamerican river cafetop floortable gamesslot machinestotal rewardsgreat roomheavenly gondolacasino floorhotel and casinoheavenly village
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,705 - 3,710 of 4,097 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We stayed in Harveys, but hung out here quite a bit since they're connected by an underground tunnel. The location can't be beat, it's a short walk to the Heavenly gondola. Harrahs is also nicer than Harveys (I don't know about the rooms, since we stayed at Harveys) and the buffet on the 18th floor has great views of the mountains and lake.

One thing to note. The comps are really hard to rack up here compared to other casinos, even other casinos under the Total Rewards umbrella. Plus you can't use the comps at many of the food places in the casino, like the Fatburger.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank PiperNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Overall Harrahs is a good place. Can get reasonable rooms and there is a huge Arcade downstairs for the kiddies. Good restaurants. The issue was our bed was THE HARDEST MOST UNCOMFORTABLE BED EVER! (room 814). We were thankfully moved to another and was quit comfy. Good sized rooms. Relatively clean. Awesome having 2 bathrooms! Would stay again, JUST CHECK BED FIRST!!!

Room Tip: Check the bed firmness first for your right comfort!!!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KimSonoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Harrah's Lake Tahoe really needs a face lift. It is okay to be old but do it gracefully. The carpets are original and threadbare in spots. The mattresses and pillows are soft and lumpy and the cleaning staff do not change the linens daily. Furniture in the rooms is damaged and the TV ancient. It is a 26 inch Zenith picture tube. The hotel charges $12.00 for 24 hr. internet and $6.00 for in room coffee. Talk about nickle and dimeing you to death. And now for the gym.....it still has the original carpet on the floor. That is a lot of sweat collected over the years. There were three of those old fashioned TV's but only two worked. So, when you are running on one of only two working treadmills you have the pleasure of staring at a blank wall two feet in front of your face. Lots of fun. Very limited gym equipment and a small workout area.
The casino machines do not pay like Reno or Vegas. It is like they have you trapped in the mountains with no place to go, so they can charge you whatever they wish.
I would not return to this hotel and would not recommend it.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank molley59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

In October of last year, I purchased two night stay at Harrah's Lake Tahoe and just booked my reservation last week. We visited Lake Tahoe mid-week and had a wonderful stay.

Our check in experience was very good. It was quick and efficient and very friendly. The valet and bell services were also efficient and friendly.

The room was surprisingly spacious with a panoramic view of Heavenly Ski Resort and Lake Tahoe... We had a nice sitting area with ample seating, a very comfortable king bed, walk in closet and two bathrooms. The room was updated, clean and very, very comfortable.

If you are a skier, the hotel is only a block away from the gondola for Heavenly Ski Resort, so it is very convenient. The hotel has its own restaurants, but there are also plenty of other choices that are within walking distance from the hotel and Lake Tahoe is also only a couple of blocks from the hotel.

My only issue is that the lobby and casino area are smoking environments. However, the floor that our room was on was non smoking and there was no trace of smoke either in the hall or the room. So, other than making your way through the lobby, it was not a major issue for us.

We did eat at the Stagecoach Chop House on the 18th floor and had a wonderful meal. The restaurant is expensive, but we had a great window table looking out at Lake Tahoe, great service and a very good meal.

All in all, Harrah's was a very nice place to get away to and I would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Higher floors are above the neighboring hotel and offer good views of Lake Tahoe.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DenMilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

For a place that costs $150-200 a night, I expect to AT LEAST have free Internet and a fridge! What a rip off! They charge $11 a night for internet PER device, and they will stiff you $10 if you request a fridge! Also, they will not WARN you about the $10 fee! It will just be charged to you as an incidental.

The rooms are nice, and the views can be great, but still, after paying all that on top of a hefty 13% room tax, they need to give you more stuff.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juno S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews