We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Stateline
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mount Pocono, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
117 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

Our complements to the wonderful staff at this hotel and casino. The front desk, concierge and the dining staff who served us were above average in their efforts and served with a smile. Our highest complements to Joanna and Alex at the front desk, who treated us like family. We were comped a standard room on our account, however we received a wonderful blessing by getting a double upgrade the beautiful jacuzzi suite (this room cannot be purchased or seen online). Our suite was amazing in so many ways and we felt like it was a second honeymoon for us. While staying here we enjoyed a comedy show and meals at The Hard Rock Cafe, American River Cafe all which were great. We didn't get a chance to use the pool, but the gym was clean and the equipment was in top condition. All and all you can bet we'll be coming back as soon as we can! Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beyond_all_Borders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,049 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,508
    978
    343
    114
    106
See reviews for
793
1,303
165
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (906)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We stayed in Harveys, but hung out here quite a bit since they're connected by an underground tunnel. The location can't be beat, it's a short walk to the Heavenly gondola. Harrahs is also nicer than Harveys (I don't know about the rooms, since we stayed at Harveys) and the buffet on the 18th floor has great views of the mountains and lake.

One thing to note. The comps are really hard to rack up here compared to other casinos, even other casinos under the Total Rewards umbrella. Plus you can't use the comps at many of the food places in the casino, like the Fatburger.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank PiperNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Overall Harrahs is a good place. Can get reasonable rooms and there is a huge Arcade downstairs for the kiddies. Good restaurants. The issue was our bed was THE HARDEST MOST UNCOMFORTABLE BED EVER! (room 814). We were thankfully moved to another and was quit comfy. Good sized rooms. Relatively clean. Awesome having 2 bathrooms! Would stay again, JUST CHECK BED FIRST!!!

Room Tip: Check the bed firmness first for your right comfort!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KimSonoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
191 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Harrah's Lake Tahoe really needs a face lift. It is okay to be old but do it gracefully. The carpets are original and threadbare in spots. The mattresses and pillows are soft and lumpy and the cleaning staff do not change the linens daily. Furniture in the rooms is damaged and the TV ancient. It is a 26 inch Zenith picture tube. The hotel charges $12.00 for 24 hr. internet and $6.00 for in room coffee. Talk about nickle and dimeing you to death. And now for the gym.....it still has the original carpet on the floor. That is a lot of sweat collected over the years. There were three of those old fashioned TV's but only two worked. So, when you are running on one of only two working treadmills you have the pleasure of staring at a blank wall two feet in front of your face. Lots of fun. Very limited gym equipment and a small workout area.
The casino machines do not pay like Reno or Vegas. It is like they have you trapped in the mountains with no place to go, so they can charge you whatever they wish.
I would not return to this hotel and would not recommend it.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank molley59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corte Madera, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

In October of last year, I purchased two night stay at Harrah's Lake Tahoe and just booked my reservation last week. We visited Lake Tahoe mid-week and had a wonderful stay.

Our check in experience was very good. It was quick and efficient and very friendly. The valet and bell services were also efficient and friendly.

The room was surprisingly spacious with a panoramic view of Heavenly Ski Resort and Lake Tahoe... We had a nice sitting area with ample seating, a very comfortable king bed, walk in closet and two bathrooms. The room was updated, clean and very, very comfortable.

If you are a skier, the hotel is only a block away from the gondola for Heavenly Ski Resort, so it is very convenient. The hotel has its own restaurants, but there are also plenty of other choices that are within walking distance from the hotel and Lake Tahoe is also only a couple of blocks from the hotel.

My only issue is that the lobby and casino area are smoking environments. However, the floor that our room was on was non smoking and there was no trace of smoke either in the hall or the room. So, other than making your way through the lobby, it was not a major issue for us.

We did eat at the Stagecoach Chop House on the 18th floor and had a wonderful meal. The restaurant is expensive, but we had a great window table looking out at Lake Tahoe, great service and a very good meal.

All in all, Harrah's was a very nice place to get away to and I would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Higher floors are above the neighboring hotel and offer good views of Lake Tahoe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DenMilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stateline
0.4 km away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
0.3 km away
Montbleu Resort Casino & Spa
0.3 km away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
1.1 km away
Lakeside Inn and Casino
Lakeside Inn and Casino
#2 of 9 in Stateline
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
37.9 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Lake Tahoe

Property: Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Address: 15 Highway 50, Stateline, NV 89449-9818
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Stateline
#1 Spa Hotel in Stateline
#1 Luxury Hotel in Stateline
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stateline
#1 Green Hotel in Stateline
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,816 - ₹ 31,910
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Lake Tahoe 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harrah's Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Lake Tahoe Hotel Stateline
Harrahs Lake Tahoe Stateline
Harrahs Lake Tahoe Hotel Stateline
Harrahs Hotel Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline, NV

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing