We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”
Review of Harveys Lake Tahoe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harveys Lake Tahoe
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Stateline
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 April 2012

THis spot was nice and for the price it gave me all I need. I loved the rooms, very large. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jewesley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,950 - 2,954 of 3,391 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2012

This was an enjoyable week end outing in Tahoe. The room was very nice and clean. The only complaint would be the TV has'nt been upgraded to a flat screen yet but all else is fine. The outdoor pool and hot tub are nice.The view from the room on the 12th floor of the lake and mountains is super. Check in and out was easy. You can't go wrong here.

Room Tip: For agreat view of the lake ask for the highest floor available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rudy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This was one of the most depressing places on this Earth. It's dark, has unforgivably low ceilings, and is threadbare in so many areas, I hate even writing this review....it brings back memories! My 18th floor 'executive' room overlooked an abandoned construction sight...dark, uninspired with old lamps and older furniture. I shuttered as I walked barefoot on the carpet...bad idea. Spent three nights in this God forsaken dump...connected by a tunnel to the other dump...Harrah's. Also dark and depressing, with restaurants closed or being remodeled. At least they had Starbucks. The 'cafe' is in the basement, their top floor restaurant at Harrah's was just awful. The 'winter' salad must have come from the beach...sand throughout. Forget the casinos...designed in the 60's!

Room Tip: Stay away...don't even think of staying at either Harveys or Harrah's ....try MontBleu or a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Traveled to South Lake Tahoe over the Easter weekend and stayed in the king-executive room on the 18th floor. The views of Lake Tahoe from our room were spectacular. I found the size of the room to be quite adequate and it was also clean. The room came equipped with a coffee maker and also a fridge. The entire bathroom/ shower/tub/ dressing/toilet area was quite large and i liked that it was all separate and roomy at the same time. The rooms at this level have been updated but not completely remodeled. Although you have new carpet and a flat screen tv the rest of the decor is reminiscent of the 90's. The bed and pillows were OK. The house keeping had refreshed our room thoroughly and everything was freshened when we came back to our room the second day.
The rest of the Hotel was your typical casino. The casino floor was very smoky, and we came back to our rooms smelling of smoke everytime we walked thru the casino. We ate at the Hard Rock cafe and also at the Straw hat pizza, both of which were pretty standard. There is also a Starbucks that serves hot breakfast sandwiches right in the lobby. Very convenient. The Hotel had free valet parking service which we used constantly. The attendants were always very prompt in bringing our car around. There is a charge of 10$ per day for internet use and also a 10$ charge to use the fitness facility and pool. So although we had found a great deal on the hotel website for our room these incremental charges quickly add up.
But the best thing about this hotel is its location. It is very close, about a block away from the Heavenly gondola ride place and all the shops on the South Lake Tahoe main drag. Very easy to walk to it all. We walked down to the shops at Heavenly village a couple of times and were back at the hotel in no time. We were very happy to explore Lake Tahoe during the day and then head back to the Hotel and not again have to step out for drinks and dinner every night, since the hotel had all of these amenities on location and if you wanted to you could use the connecting tunnel to Harrah's casino and hotel and check out the stuff there.
An enjoyable stay and worth the $$$ we spent.

Room Tip: Ask for the odd numbered rooms on the 18th floor. The placement of the bed vis a vis the view is ama...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UmaKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I have stayed here thru out the years and this year was a disappointment. I booked this stay for my wedding annv. Upon checkin they upgarded me to a lake view. Lucky for me because I think the other room would have been worse than the one I got. Room was large but the decor is getting very outdated. The bed was the worst bed I've ever slep in. I tossed the 1st night with very little sleep and my husband did the same thing the 2nd night. I was happy we were going home the next morning. The hotel has it's main breakfast spot closed for renovations. They did give you the option of room service with 30% off, that was a nice perk. Room service was great and fast. House keeping did a great job also. The casino was dead and the machines didn't want to pay out. I will stay here again but won't be expecting to high of stars.

Room Tip: A room with a view of the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coolchrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stateline
0.3 km away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 9 in Stateline
3,822 reviews
0.3 km away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe
0.4 km away
Montbleu Resort Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Lakeside Inn and Casino
Lakeside Inn and Casino
#2 of 9 in Stateline
817 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#8 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
912 reviews
0.4 km away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harveys Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harveys Lake Tahoe

Address: Highway 50 at Stateline Avenue, Stateline, NV 89449
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Stateline
#2 Green Hotel in Stateline
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stateline
Price Range: ₹ 5,325 - ₹ 26,757 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harveys Lake Tahoe 4*
Number of rooms: 740
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Harveys Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harveys Lake Tahoe Stateline
Harveys Lake Tahoe Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline, NV

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing