We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded our expectations! 3/02/2012” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harrah's Reno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Harrah's Reno
Ranked #18 of 64 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Exceeded our expectations! 3/02/2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

First time at Harrah's Reno, can't wait to go back. We mostly played at the Jade, Sammy's and Sportsman bars. Video poker is our favorite. Bartenders, Walter, Micheal, Sebastian, Gary, Jim and Seratta especially treated us well. Steak House for either lunch or dinner was fabulous. Ichiban also excellant. Buffet for lunch was very good, somehow we were to busy gambling and missed dinner there, next time. So pleasant to see employess working together, enjoying each other and not standing around complaining about the establishment, like so many other casino's. Harrah's founded in 1937 by William Harrah, a little history we received to boot, Harrah's, only getting better with age. We stayed in 1728 and enjoyed the clean and quiet room. A special thank you to Carol Ammon, the Executive Casino Host, for taking such good care of us. See all of you again soon!
Brent Wright and Irish Alana McCammant

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank irishalana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,012 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    807
    906
    738
    335
    226
See reviews for
597
1,210
320
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (910)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

My family stayed in room 1641 in the West Tower. The hotel itself is all by itself other than Eldorado, Silver Legacy, and Circus Circus, The lobby is fascinating and they added a new restaurant called the "Hash House" where the Napa Cafe used to be. I would just recommend staying at the West Tower if you want a more luxurious stay and stay at the East tower if you just plan on gambling during your stay. In my opinion this hotel tops the Circus Circus, Sands Regency, Eldorado, and the Club Cal Neva. Very Good Hotel.

Room Tip: Recommend a room on the West Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliHotelDude_401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, NV
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Normally, we stay at the Silver Legacy. We stayed here because of a patio concert featuring Gold Rush Country (excellent); and we wanted to give it a try. The rooms were clean, but it seemed like too much walking up and down, around and across to get to our room. We noticed a sign on the outside of the building for sushi - we decided on a late sushi lunch. The sushi restuarant isn't with the other restuarants. We had to ask directions 3 times, not once did an employee tell us that it didn't open until 5!
I did not appreciate the lady from the gentlemane's clud dancing on a blackjack talbe, nor the ladies flanking the musicians during their concert.
I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimplyCin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waxahachie, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

The room was nice even though it was a double bed. They Charge forthe bottled water and the coffee.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catqueen1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Stayed here over President's day weekend. One of the reasons for staying is because my sister-in-law gets comp rooms here. The other reason, is because they allow dogs.

There were actually quite a lot of people with dogs, but I was in the East Tower and unable to find a convenient location to allow my dog to relieve himself. Closest was walking two blocks down towards the Reno Aces baseball field, where they had a grass area outside. The walk is fine, but if the dog needs to go out late at night, it could be a hassle.

The rooms were old and only offer 2 full-sized beds (where most other hotels would offer queen sized). I was on the 4th floor and there were "dog" rooms all over. When one dog started barking, many of the others would also start barking. Some dogs were set off just by having someone open/close their doors.

The "main" casino is pretty small and gets pretty smoky. The late night pit-bosses are horrible. I sat down and played for 30 minutes, and didn't even get checked in (for Total Rewards) before I left. In another incident, my sister-in-law was at a table where the "eye in the sky" apparently said that the dealer didn't collect commission for a guy playing $200 a hand in pai-gow. The dealer even explained that she did take the commission. The pit boss yelled at the player saying that he owed commission for a previous hand and that the security guys are always right.

Other than the suites at the upper level, the regular rooms are very outdated and in desperate need of a remodel. However, it doesn't appear that any remodeling is in the works anywhere in this hotel/casino.

The only reason I really stay at Harrah's, is because I have a Total Rewards card. But next time I go to Reno, I won't be staying here again. There are much better options (even for people traveling with dogs).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pika014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Reno hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.5 km away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.6 km away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.9 km away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Whitney Peak Hotel
0.3 km away
Siena Hotel
Siena Hotel
#19 of 64 in Reno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.2 km away
Eldorado Resort Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Reno? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Reno

Property: Harrah's Reno
Address: 219 N Center St, Reno, NV 89501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Reno
#8 Casino Hotel in Reno
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,948 - ₹ 14,411
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Reno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 928
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Harrah's Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Reno Hotel Reno
Harrahs Hotel Reno
Reno Harrahs Hotel
Harrahs Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing