We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$ 161
BestWestern.comUS$ 162
Hotels.comUS$ 146
Expedia.comUS$ 146
FindHotelUS$ 162
Lol.travelUS$ 204
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,015)
Filter reviews
4,016 results
Traveller rating
1,390
1,249
708
368
301
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1,390
1,249
708
368
301
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobster buffet mel's diner fun center boom town get away downtown reno nice stay nice room casino steakhouse gambling employees california arcade games nevada dealers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 4,016 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2021

It's a quiet beautiful setting. No one complained about my kids being loud. The beds were beyond comfortable. We loved it. They have rides in the fun center. And they have games starting at 25 cents. AMAZING

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ziimahtru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lidia Aranda, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.
We are so happy to hear you and your children have enjoyed the Fun Center!
We are looking to see you again soon!
Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2021

As always, we were welcomed by the check-in staff and got our room quickly. We got to our and found it clean and ready for us. The first night Donna won over $800 on a one dollar bet. That started us out great and we continued to enjoy ourselves. The last night I won enough to pay for the trip. A great time had by all.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Curious22104458228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lidia Aranda, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

Thank you so much for the outstanding review!
We appreciate your kind comments about the room cleanliness and the phenomenal guest services provided by the front desk team!
We are happy to hear you have been lucky on the casino floor as well! Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2021

The rooms were very nice, staff were great, restaurant food was very good, loved the casino. It is just the right size, lots of gaming to choose from, not a million people. Great for seniors and people with disabilities.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lkrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lidia Aranda, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We are so excited to hear about your experience at the restaurant and in the casino!
Our team strives for exceptional service and we are happy to hear it has exceeded your expectations!
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2021

Hotel is nice and clean. Room looked freshly painted and all rooms have a mini fridge and microwave. This is a quieter casino (which I enjoy). If your looking for a lively place for the weekend, this may not be the place for you. The live music is a treat, but the bands are hit and miss.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank FellowTraveler40925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lidia Aranda, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent experience with us! We are excited to hear you enjoyed your room and the amenities on the casino floor!
We can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2021

I love how it’s easy to approach staff for anything at all. It’s become a family favorite for us. Love it rooms are clean lobby is clean only issue I had was cleaning staff knocks on the door 2 hrs early the check out time which unnecessary

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shalveen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lidia Aranda, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

Thank you so much for the outstanding feedback! We appreciate your kind comments about the room cleanliness, our team strives to provide our guests with exceptionally clean rooms!
Come see us again and bring your family, we are looking forward to your future visits!
Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews