We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,723)
Filter reviews
3,723 results
Traveller rating
1,253
1,182
687
347
254
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,253
1,182
687
347
254
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobster buffet mel's diner fun center boom town guitar bar peet's coffee indoor pool get away slot machines reno area nice room nice stay casino gambling steakhouse employees concert
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 3,723 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The only real gripe was the number of restaurants that were close the night we were there, Our only real option for something other than a sandwich was Mel's. Now we both like Mel's but that was not what were were wanting.

When you check in, you get a free drink coupon. Don't bother. Their well liquor is horrid. And if you ask for a beer with this coupon, you get a dirty look from the bartender. The nice quieter bar we wanted to go to was closed that evening. Of course, So, we went to the guitar bar when we used our coupons. I suspect that the bartender's attitude was at least partly due to the worse than awful "musicians" on the stage.

On the other side of the coin, the hotel part, we were very happy with what we found. The room was clean and comfortable. Bed was nice and firm. Once we settled in for the night, we were good.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here as our travel plans made it a logical choice on way to CA. Price in advance was reasonable but Reno hotel taxes added $20+ to bill. Did not want the hustle bustle of downtown Reno. They have a $7.99 bar b que buffet and are next to Cabelas for your hunting fishing shopping fix. Quick access to I 80.
Anyway quite well appointed room. Lots of parking but not close to the rooms. Drag your luggage casino! Refrigerator has leftover food from previous occupant, gross! But they sent housekeeping up quickly.
Bar b que buffet was, well a casino buffet, mediocre but not bad. Well worth price.
Might stay again to try the lobster buffet? Might stay downtown instead?

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

As said before. .. so
Smoky. Food was disgusting. Even the bartender told us the Buffet was gross. Tables were mostly closed. Limited tables. Craps closed ...
Above all
Else
...
People were sooo unhappy working there. Made a very bad experience. I
Also got sick
From their food. So there is that..
Thought it would be good for our puppy. All
In all keep driving much better along the road.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank EricaKodiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

The reception is in the middle of the casino and they'll send you thru the casino to your room, if you want to avoid smoke try to check-in using their website or app, you'll still have to pickup the keys unfortunately. To get to the room try the entrance to the meeting rooms by the North Tower, that will take you to the elevators avoiding the casino.Rooms are comfortable and very clean, unfortunately the Front Desk and the restaurants are in the casino and very smokey.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Kaiser3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

A pleasant surprise in Reno. My first stay here and I was impressed. Very nice room with a decent view of the mountains. Accomodating staff, and great food at Mel's Diner. I will return on my next trip thru Reno.

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank jdmrestor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews