We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, great lobby, very convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Silver Legacy Resort and Casino
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Mishawaka, Indiana
Level Contributor
257 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nice place, great lobby, very convenient”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Checked in on a Thursday night, which was quick and friendly. Room was a spa suite, big jacuzzi tub, huge tiled shower, nice comfortable king bed. Only real complaint about the room was noise from the elevators which I think plagues not just our room, but most others. It wasn't awful, but just slightly annoying...The hotel is connected to both the Eldorado Hotel and Circus Circus, so needless to say, there's lots to see and do. Did most of my gambling at the Silver Legacy casino which I thought was pretty nice, and I was impressed with the smoke removal system..so I didn't really notice much cigarette smoke at all. The hotel has a very nice lobby with some really cool crystal and silver items displayed all around. Overall, a very nice experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators, and a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thevinoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

18,617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9,063
    6,358
    2,221
    590
    385
See reviews for
4,854
7,181
1,163
1,568
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (576)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We took a quick trip to celebrate my husband's birthday. Went up on a Sunday and back on Tuesday evening. The hotel was pretty empty but seemed very smoky inthe casino. We got the room with a jacuzzi and it was nice and on the large size. It was clean but the bed wasn't that comfortable to me. Overall it was sufficient.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mspcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alameda, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

My family and I took advantage of a friend's generosity and booked a free weekend at this downtown Reno hotel. As a result, my check-in took place at the VIP room and was very fast. Got a room on the 11th floor about 3 doors down from the elevator. The room had a queen size bed and a pull-out sofa bed. It also had a very unusual corner not tub/bath located in the living room. I did not use the tub because I didn't want to take a bath in front of the kids as they watched TV. The bathroom itself was adequate but long and narrow. At the end was a walk-in shower which was enormous! Very nice! We did room service for one breakfast and one snack, and while service was quick, the food was mediocre. So the next morning, I ended up getting breakfast at McDonalds across the street. The beds were fine, but like in any desert location, the room air is pretty dry and one ends up with dry eyes and skin no matter what you do. Thanks to my friend, I received two coupons good for 24 hours of free wi-fi, which was decent/

The casino itself was OK. The silver mining displays and antiques scattered about the property were nice touches. Long lines for food and for the popular tables and machines were common throughout the weekend. We ended up eating and playing at the less crowded Eldorado next door. While I can't complain about getting a free room, the whole experience was less satisfying than our stay at the Peppermill (also in Reno) a while back. That's why I have to rate this experience as average.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimboc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marysville
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

with family and friends and it was a nice place to stay. We saw a Cowboy Bob the comedian and ate at the buffet. All the staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and the food was good.

Room Tip: Book early as the weekend prices go up the closer you get to your destination weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We only stayed at this hotel for one night. Check in was fast and efficient and the room was very nice, clean and updated. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elkmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.2 km away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
3.2 km away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.4 km away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
0.3 km away
Whitney Peak Hotel
0.5 km away
Plaza on the River at Plaza Resort Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Legacy Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Legacy Resort and Casino

Property: Silver Legacy Resort and Casino
Address: 407 N Virginia St, Reno, NV 89501-1138
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#4 Spa Hotel in Reno
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#5 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#5 Casino Hotel in Reno
#7 Family Hotel in Reno
#9 Business Hotel in Reno
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,773 - ₹ 17,092
Hotel Class:4 star — Silver Legacy Resort and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1712
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the excitement of Silver Legacy Resort Casino, located in the heart of Downtown Reno. Elegance and luxury surrounds you with over 1,700 rooms and suites. Immerse yourself in the captivating atmosphere of this beautiful hotel, where the Sierra Mountains create an exquisite backdrop for your getaway; offering world-class skiing, golfing and outdoor activities just minutes from the comfort of your spacious Reno hotel room. Silver Legacy Resort Casino offers all of the amenities you've come to expect from a modern mega resort, and yet still emphasizes the award-winning customer service that the property has built its reputation on. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silver Legacy Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Legacy Hotel Reno
Silver Legacy Resort Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing