We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family place if u don't want to stay at a big hotel!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #42 of 64 Hotels in Reno
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice family place if u don't want to stay at a big hotel!”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This is my second time staying at this place. It's only 5-10mins away from the big hotels. Nice fresh breakfast in the mornings, clean exercise room, great for family reunions. Many improvements have been made since the last time I was there. A big plus "pet-friendly"!

Room Tip: With any place I stay I like the upper level away from the elevators. No problems with the front des...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    55
    48
    34
    33
See reviews for
75
46
27
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2012

I am partly to blame for this experience, only because I waited until the last minute to book a room during the Memorial Day weekend. It should have been a clue when all the other hotels were sold out and this place still had rooms. I have traveled extensively with my work and have stayed at great hotels and no so great hotels. This place reminded me of the "dives" I stayed in during spring break trips. If this is the atmosphere you are looking for then search no further. Front desk service was terrrible, I had to track down the maid to get fresh towels because they still had not cleaned my room when I returned to it at 5:00 PM. The interior of the room what you would expect at an "hourly hotel" (based on what I have seen in the movies). To make matters worse was the price of the rooms, which I am sure was reflective of the holiday weekend. I have no problem paying several hundred a night for a nice room, however paying more than $150 a night for this dump was a joke. The toilet seat was falling off due to improper hardware. This had to be an ogoing issue since the hardware could not be tightened and was installed incorrectly. The interior carpet was filthy, the furniture was beyond being worn, and the exterior was worse. There were enough bird droppings to consider this a hazmat scene. Obviously the walkways and common areas had not been cleaned in months. I think you can get the picture. When I explained all of this to the front desk I was not even given an apology let alone a break in the rate. Avoid this place at all costs.

Room Tip: In view of the overall condition of the interior and exterior of the hotel I do not think a good roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CentralValleyJAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Reno hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We needed to stay in Reno for a full week, and needed a place that would take our dog. After calling around, they offered the best rate with that considered -- $65 rate with $10 per night for the dog for three nights, and afterwards he was free (most other places the rate was $15 or higher, and every night).

The rooms look like they have been updated fairly recently (no ugly floral prints from the '80's here) and had an IPhone/IPod dock radio and flat screens, and since we were staying a week we appreciated the mini-fridge, sink, and microwave. Wi-Fi is free.

The only downside is the location...it was fine, and we felt safe, but it was in a slightly older part of town near the highway. They do not have an extensive "relief area" unfortunately, and the one they had our dog wouldn't go onto. There is a park down the road.

All in all for the price and the 'dog friendliness', it is a good option if you need to do something outside of the nicer casino hotels.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaime L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We reserved our rooms online expecting a nice hotel, but were sadly disappointed upon arrival. Our rooms (we booked two rooms for our family) were tiny and cave-like. The bathroom fan was very noisy. I noticed a "Rodeway Inn" emblem in the housekeeping room, and felt a little "taken". I was under the impression that Hawthorn Suites had nicer more updated hotels. The breakfast was surprisingly good, though the waffle maker did not work. We tried several times to make waffles, but they kept burning, so we gave up. The pool was not open which was another disappointment (we thought this should have been on the web site). Maybe it was just the floor we were on, but we were not impressed. I will say it was a great price for the rooms, however.

Room Tip: Well, judging from what other reviews state, it looks like you should get an upper level room. Othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2012

One day a bag of pretzels went missing from our room after housekeeping was there.

Our card was charged (or authorized) the day of our arrival for the first night and then for the second two nights. Then when we checked out, we were charged for the full 3 nights. There is currently over $180 being held on my debit card because of this. I was told in the reservation that my card would not be charged until checkout. This was not the case. As of today (8 days later) my card still has pending charges on it that shouldn't be there.

"We require a valid credit card to confirm your reservation and guarantee your room. Any required deposit or pre-payment will be charged to this card immediately. Otherwise, your card will not be charged until you check-out."

The in-room coffee maker was dirty and the coffee that came out of it tasted terrible.

The shower pressure was great and the temperature was good, but only intermittently. The water would go from hot to cold and back again every few seconds.

The room smelled musty and like mildew when we didn't run the A/C.

The bed was advertised as having "New Sweet Suite “bedding experience” featuring plush pillow-top mattress". The bed was hard and didn't seem to have any kind of pillow-top.

The pool was not usable during our stay.

We were there for our friend's wedding and because of this, we had very, very little downtime to be able to bring these things up to the management. When I got a survey request from the hotel, I gave them all of this information and was sent an apology email saying the issues would be addressed and they hoped I would stay there again.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Emberlure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
1.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Best Western Plus Airport Plaza Hotel
1.9 km away
Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino
2.1 km away
Econo Lodge Near Reno-Sparks Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2050 Market St, Reno, NV 89502-1510 (Formerly Lexington Inn & Suites - Reno Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,916 - ₹ 10,303
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Reno Hotel Reno
Rodeway Inn Reno
Reno Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing