We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #43 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
181 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good hotel for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

This is not a bad place to stay if you just need somewhere near the airport. It is in a commercial area, mostly car dealers and the like, not very nice, but not scary or rundown or anything. The hotel does look pretty worn down from the outside and down the hallways, but the rooms are nice and clean and amenities are excellent for the price. I got a non-smoking room, but there was a strong smell of smoke. That's not really the hotel's fault, though, but some jerk who decided to smoke in the room with no regard for the next person. You can open the windows, which is great -- it is the one thing I always look for in a hotel. Unfortunately, the proximity to the highway made it rather noisy. Try to get a room on the other side instead, that would probably be better.

Room Tip: Get a room on the opposite side from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dokness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    55
    47
    33
    32
See reviews for
73
46
27
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

The Hawthorne Inn and Suites is my favorite hotel in Reno. The rates are reasonable and what you get for your money is outstanding. The rooms are clean and quite nice and stocked with shampoo, soap, water, and popcorn not to mention the flat screen tv. The staff is friendly and very helpful with anything you may need. Also, in the morning there is a full breakfast ,complete with all food groups and nutritious as well, provided by the hotel. Coffee and hot chocolate is provided 24-7. This hotel is kept immaculate and smoke free. I would recommend this place to any of my close friends or family. This is the hotel we stay in every time we come to Reno and always will.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElisabethH151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

The Hawthorn Suites Reno is a great value and makes travelling easy and comfortable.
We did not want to stay at one of the big casinos where parking is difficult and noise is an issue. Access is easy off of hwy 395 and parking is very near to our room. The nights were quiet and customer service was top notch. Our room had a kitchen, large HD TV, and free internet service. I enjoyed the photos of Tahoe on the walls. The breakfast was wondeful with eggs, cereal and fresh waffles! There was even a special reception on Wed. night with free wine, beer and snacks. We could see Mt. Rose at a distance outside our view window.
We plan a return trip in the spring or summer. Our room and the lobby were very clean!

Room Tip: The view is best from the upper floors. The Reno airport is a couple miles away, but their is n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank0255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

I found the room through TripAdvisor when scheduling a business trip. While I could have stayed at Harrah's or another location closer to the casino strip for a comparable rate, I liked that this location was easy access to I-80 and 395. It also had free hot breakfast, refrigerator and microwave, free wireless internet and easy access between room and parking. This building is multi-level, but the elevator made moving into and out of my room easy. Standard hotel wall mount heating cooling unit was functional and fan ran at an appropriate volume. The drapes were old but in working order. The dresser and desk looked old and scuffed up, but the linens and bathroom were bright and clean. The bed was very comfortable, cushy but firm at the same time.The large flat screen TV was a pleasant surprise. The staff was pleasant. While I didn't use the fitness room, I did pass by it and saw only 1 machine marked out of order. This was an older, but reasonably maintained hotel. Supplying a hot breakfast, refrigerator and microwave made my trip less expensive... other than that trip to the casino ;-)

Room Tip: I was in 215, which was centrally located. The closest option for the stairwell, elevator, vending a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deniba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

We booked our room on a travel website. We requested a king bed at the time of our booking. As we were checking in, we found out, that the travel website reserved our room as "open." Due to this "open" reservation we were given a room with two doubles.
This was unacceptable to my wife and I. We told the staff at check in and they quickly found us a room with a queen. (All king rooms were already taken)

You just can't beat the price! Free breakfast, in room WiFi, and parking, all a bonus!

I must say though that the parking lot needs to be expanded. We came back very late due to a night football game, and the parking lot was full. We had to park on the street. No problems though. The other nights we parked in the lot.

We've stayed at this hotel, three times this year. We like it and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kik23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
1.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#20 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
1.9 km away
Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino
2.1 km away
Econo Lodge Near Reno-Sparks Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2050 Market St, Reno, NV 89502-1510 (Formerly Lexington Inn & Suites - Reno Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,529 - ₹ 10,000
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Reno Hotel Reno
Rodeway Inn Reno
Reno Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing