We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value. Safe and clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb
Ranked #42 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Emmaus
Level Contributor
600 reviews
237 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
“Great value. Safe and clean.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2010

Your basic Motel 6, but in a nice neighborhood and with comfortable beds. Great value at $40.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bern666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    13
    16
    12
    12
See reviews for
16
10
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2010

I am here due to moving to Reno. The staff is very friendly. Housekeeping smokes in non-smoking rooms. The shower curtain rod was broken when I arrived. The beds are
from Bud's Bargain Basement, the discontinued brand, they're not plush at all. Seems like the owner could add a pillowtop pad to the mattresses. Wi-Fi is "supposedly here. One pays about 3 bucks a day; cool, but it must work first. After 2 days of playing around with them on Wi-Fi, I finally have the connection I paid for. The other paid days were refunded to me. You will not go hungry here, too many restaurants from which to choose, all within 3 blocks. A nice grocery market is a block away. The mall is about a 1 hour walk away, with many other stores on the way. The other budget motels in Reno don't offer on-line reservations, that put me here. I was told by central reservations that this property does not offer mini fridges or microwaves. Pay a little more for a better motel, even another Motel 6 in Reno. This property has issues..........

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salmanal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Reno hotels

Calgary
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2010

Came in late once again and looking for quick place to stay.Floors were filthy,walls were patched.Could hear everything from others staying there.Beds were hard and gave me a back ache.Was one of the worst motel 6 along with the one in St.George UT.was a toss up.Look elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank citygirl13Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2010

This motel is about a mile from the Reno Airport, south of downtown Reno. My room (110) cost $33 for one night, plus $3 for 24 hours of great wireless access. I could park close to the room. Sink outside bathroom, deep bathtub, shower fine. TV worked, air unit, lights, etc. Bare minimum room, but it's a budget hotel. My only gripes are that the blanket was very old and looked dirty, and there was no outlet near the bed for electronics. (I like to use the laptop in bed.) Other rooms may vary. I didn't use the pool, but it was perfectly clean and protected by a fence with card-key access. Every interaction with staff was pleasant and friendly.

I learned that it's best to ask for a fridge/micro in your room when you make the reservation, rather than when you check in. I was not able to get them, as they were all in use in other rooms. There is a small fee for these. If you want wireless internet, you pay for it when you check in and receive a card with a log in number.

I'm of two minds when it comes to the location. On one hand, I was happy to be out of the center of Reno's casino district, and I had read bad reviews of the other properties in Reno. I was pleased to find a couple of restaurants next door, and a shopping area with a CVS, etc, across the street. On the other hand, the motel is at a busy intersection, and it was just too noisy for me. The traffic died down in the evening, but it was still bothersome. I would recommend this property, but only with earplugs.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mz_pepla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid-atlantic
Level Contributor
115 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2010

While it's in a city area, we had a nice, quiet stay at this Motel 6. The staff did a great job honoring our internet requests, and our room was fresh and cool, though we checked in after 9 pm and were worried non-smoking rooms may have been given out already. Would recommend for basic, clean accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Near Reno-Sparks Convention Center
1.4 km away
Vagabond Inn Reno
Vagabond Inn Reno
#39 of 64 in Reno
3.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
1.9 km away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#20 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
2.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#43 of 64 in Reno
3.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Property: Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb
Address: 1901 South Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,082 - ₹ 5,843
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb is located within walking distance to area restaurants and shops. Reno Tahoe Intl Airport is only 1.5 miles away. Enjoy our newly renovated modern rooms. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Reno-Virginia Plumb Hotel Reno
Motel Six Reno
Reno Motel 6
Reno Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing