We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Circus Circus Reno
Nearby Hotels
US$ 127
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 159
US$ 141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eldorado Resort Casino(Reno)(Great Value!)
US$ 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 64
US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport(Reno)(Great Value!)
US$ 81
US$ 70
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 168
US$ 146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 76
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Legacy Resort Casino(Reno)(Great Value!)
US$ 115
US$ 89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino(Reno)(Great Value!)
US$ 70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,892)
Filter reviews
6,892 results
Traveller rating
2,458
2,106
1,343
568
417
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,458
2,106
1,343
568
417
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscircus circussky towerparking garagehot august nightsnice roommidwayamericanafuncasinogamesccarcadebuffetshuttleblastvegasrates
Filter
Updating list...
6,424 - 6,429 of 6,892 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We got a good deal for circus circus. the hotel is ok for the price. Located in downtown Reno, convenience. however, it does not have a fridge/microwave.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siutaishan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Never stayed here. Normally stay @ Silver Legacy but was sold out.

Circus Circus smokier than most. Dark and old feeling.

Had to wait in line 25 minutes at Sky Tower, after taking shuttle, to get on elevator to get to room. Hotel will not allow any use of stairs. Got to room & room key would not work. Called front desk & said would sent security with key. Security never came. Had to go back, get new key & do all over.

I would not recommend this hotel. But if must stay here do not stay in Sky Tower.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wrk4trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Granted this is a large casino/hotel in downtown Reno. We booked because of the cheap rates during mid week. The Hotel is kid friendly with a mezzanine 'Midway and circus acts.
* Airport shuttle on time and efficient
*Not enough people at check-in, there was one person even taking reservations as well as checking in people. There were about 10 people waiting to check in with only two at reception.
* Our original room was right next to the elevator/snacks and ice machine,too loud! We treked back down to reception to get a different room. Again a long line and two people at reception! We were re assigned a corner room. It was ok. Good view of the other Circus circus tower and mountains in the distance. The rooms are all 'circus' decore purples, reds, yellows and blues.
The mattress was like sleeping on in a taco, the pillows, small. The thing that really put us off were holes(plural) in the sheets. Not on the sides but right in the middle! Wallpaper peeling off the walls in the bathroom walls.

We availed ourselves of the 'freebies' that were given at reception for the free play etc.

All in all Circus Circus, Reno is what it is. It does need a bit of an upgrade.

Room Tip: Get one away from the elevators and ice machines
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robren88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Recent stay from March 10th to March 11th 2012. Great hotel for a couple of nights to the Reno area. Nothing fancy or luxurious, just a place to rest and have some fun in the Casino and maybe a few drinks if desired. Rooms are comfortable, clean, in our case, large enough to acommodate all of us. The bathroom is ample and also clean. All. in all, we had a good stay at Circus Circus Reno. If needed, I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexmoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This is my 2nd time coming to Reno. This time I stayed at the circus circus hotel. The room was nice but not great. I had a lot of fun down in the game area. The shows were good too. Overall I had a good time at circus circus!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio082708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews