We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 84
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Hotels.com
US$ 78
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Trip.com
US$ 114
US$ 66
View deal
SAVE US$ 48
Expedia.comUS$ 78
PricelineUS$ 114
Agoda.comUS$ 82
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,056)
Filter reviews
9,056 results
Traveller rating
5,869
1,862
734
297
294
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,869
1,862
734
297
294
Show reviews that mention
All reviews johnny rockets summit room bowling alley high limit movie theater get away great room slot machines casino lex fun rim larry buffet gambling concert vip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 9,056 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2021 via mobile

Justin and Anthony make my poker room experience enjoyable on a regular basis. They always make me feel welcome, they don't hesitate to help me whenever I have questions or problems, they cater to my needs whenever possible, and they're both personable with a great sense of humor between them.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank tapiapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Care, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Sierra Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear tapiapa,

Thank you for taking the time to give the Grand Sierra Resort and Casino a 5-star review! We are elated to hear about your experience with Justin and Anthony. We have passed on your kind feedback to management so they can receive the recognition they deserve. We are very lucky to have them on our team. We are looking forward to you visiting us again soon!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2021

Started with the check- in....Line was very long with only two people checking you in. Then was told our rooms were not available (3:00). Then went to the rewards desk and again another long line. Customers were in line with the offers they received in the mail but had to scratch the offering in front on the GSR employee. Why?! it just made that line super long. Then we went back in line for the pick up key at asked about our room. Nothing, still not ready. Finally another hour and checked again about our room and was told only 1 of the 2 rooms were available. We went to that room now around 5:00 and called for our luggage to be delivered. Took 3 calls to front desk and finally receive the luggage an hour later! Went back to pick-up key for room (still hadn't received a text to say our room was available) and was told it was finally ready. Now it's 6:00 and come to find out we requested both rooms close to each other and they gave of room in a different hall way!

It will be a very long time until we try GSR again. We will be cancelling our reservations for the Hot August Nights.

Date of stay: March 2021
1  Thank Tracer989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Care, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Sierra Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tracer989,

We are sorry to hear about your recent experience. Please accept our apologies for the multiple room and service issues you encountered. We would appreciate the opportunity to personally apologize to you. Please contact us at customercare@grandsierraresort.com, so we can discuss these matters further. In the meantime, we have shared your review with our hotel management team in order to research the issues further. We are looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2021

When you're in Reno it's a must to stop by the high limit slots section and grab a drink in the evening with An the bartender. She makes you feel like family. Always smiling and a great conversationist. So fun and friendly. Always willing to give advice on all the fun things to do at the hotel. She's one of the main reasons why GSR is our only choice when we travel to Reno.

We go at least 4 times a year and it's always a joy to see An.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manuelmT5775TU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Care, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Sierra Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Dear manuelmT5775TU>,

Thank you for taking the time to give the Grand Sierra Resort and Casino a 5-star review! We are elated to hear about your experience with An An. We have passed on your kind feedback to management so An An can receive the recognition she deserves. We are very lucky to have her on our team. We are looking forward to you visiting us again soon!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2021

Sammi was our waitress and she is absolutely amazing! So attentive and friendly. She provided great suggestions for food and drinks. We almost moved tables but didn’t want to leave her station!l because she was that good.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 355ilenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Care, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Sierra Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

Dear 355ilenee,

Thank you for taking the time to give the Grand Sierra Resort and Casino a 5-star review! We are elated to hear about your experience with Sammi. We have passed on your kind feedback to management so Sammi can receive the recognition she deserves. We are very lucky to have her on our team. We are looking forward to you visiting us again soon!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

If you pay a visit to GSR, make sure to stop by the High Limit Bar and say Hello to An An. Request for her to make you a yummy margarita. Guaranteed to be the best! All the ones on the casino floor are sweet, but not hers! Everytime I'm there, I make sure to say Hello to the Best Bartender!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nikitar653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Care, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Sierra Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Dear nikitar653,

Thank you for taking the time to give the Grand Sierra Resort and Casino a 5-star review! We are elated to hear about your experience with An An. We have passed on your kind feedback to management so An An can receive the recognition she deserves. We are very lucky to have her on our team. We are looking forward to you visiting us again soon!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews