We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,653)
Filter reviews
6,653 results
Traveller rating
3,823
1,694
668
257
211
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,823
1,694
668
257
211
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley summit rooms driving range johnny rockets movie theater get away nice room slot machines non smoking buffet fun casino rim larry gambling cafe starbucks
Filter
Updating list...
1,747 - 1,752 of 6,653 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Although i didn’t stay at the hotel, we still had time to take a drive out there (middle of no where) and have a casino night there. It has everything in this place. Sooo many restaurants and shopping centers. Even a bowling alley. Cant leave out the casino lol. Its a delight to have trips out of town. I would definitely come again!!(:

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank suuuperjess96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSRCustomerCare, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Sierra Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear suuuperjess96,

I want to thank you for choosing the Grand Sierra Resort and Casino and for sharing your great review. It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed Restaurant Row and the variety of our amenities. We sincerely appreciate the recommendation to our future guests. We are looking forward to you visiting us again in the near future.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

This is for the Casino only. I didn't stay at the hotel. Casino was jumping on Friday night. Good atmosphere and crowd. Played in a low stakes poker tournament at 6:30 PM. Well run poker room with quality dealers. Poker room crowd was heavy with locals. Moved over to the Sports Book - which is on the small side but was great. They have a cigar lounge tucked behind the main TV screen. Nice room with couches and multiple TV's. Only complaint was in regards to the server, Karen. Marginal service and then never returned with change after giving her a $20 bill for $9 of drinks. New server said her shift was over. We moved over to a lively Craps table. Great dealers and fun atmosphere. Casino had all the latest slots and other games. Casino was well maintained and bathrooms were clean. Overall - fun gambling experience. Like most of the casinos in Reno - be prepared for heavy smoke.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank DelrayMike7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSRCustomerCare, Manager at Grand Sierra Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear DelrayMike7,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Grand Sierra Resort and Casino. Please accept our apologies for inadequate beverage service you encountered. We would appreciate the opportunity to personally apologize to you. Please contact us at customercare@grandsierraresort.com so we can discuss this matter further. In the meantime, we have shared your review with the Grand Sierra Beverage Management team in order to research the issue further. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The Grand Sierra Resort and Casino was very clean and the staff was very friendly. It is a beautiful resort and I highly recommend it. From the hotel check in, to the servers, and all the staff everyone was pleasant and greeted us with a smile on their face.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dvarner2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSRCustomerCare, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Sierra Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear dvarner2017,

Thank you for this amazing review! We appreciate your feedback and are elated to hear about your experience with all of our friendly team members. Guest experience is very important to us here at the Grand Sierra Resort and Casino and we are thrilled to hear about the positive impression we made on you.

Thank you and we look forward to your return real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

If you never use the shuttle, pool, spa this fee is offensive. Otherwise hotel is very nice. We liked happy hour at Charlie Palmers for dinner. We were there for the Reno Air Races so I can't comment on the casino.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lovebigcities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSRCustomerCare, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Sierra Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear lovebigcities,

Thank you so much for visiting the Grand Sierra Resort and Casino and sharing your review. It is a delight to know how much you enjoyed the happy hour at Charlie Palmers. We truly appreciate the excellent rating you have awarded us and hope to see you again soon.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

The Room was High for what we experienced. Nearly $300.00 a night. Especially when it goes for $49 at times. Buffet was good had a lot of variety. Cafe average. I enjoyed the salon. Hair Stylist very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O8336CHpatrickg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSRCustomerCare, Manager at Grand Sierra Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear O8336CHpatrickg,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Grand Sierra Resort and Casino. Please accept our apologies for the food quality issues you encountered in the Grand Cafe. We would appreciate the opportunity to personally apologize to you. Please contact us at customercare@grandsierraresort.com so we can discuss this matter further. In the meantime, we have shared your review with Grand Café Management team in order to research the issue further. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews