We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer evening on the river!”
Review of Wild River Grille

Wild River Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Wild River Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 1,052 Restaurants in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 30 - US$ 30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Mill
Transit: The RTC Ride public bus system stops just a few steps from Wild River Grille, and the free RTC Sierra Spirit also has nearby routes convenient to the restaurant.
Description: Perfectly positioned in the very heart of Reno on the Truckee River, Wild River Grille provides warm, attentive service in a sophisticated but relaxed setting. Inspired by the region’s natural beauty the lush, woodsy interior provides an amazing setting or... enjoy the fresh air of Reno"s best patio on the famed Downtown Riverwalk. Executive Chef Joe Bell and Sous Chef Jessica Marrufo present seasonal and locally sourced menus featuring Nouveau American cuisine complemented by innovative comfort foods. The full bars offer a varied selection of wines from around the globe, refreshing beers, and handcrafted cocktails made from fresh squeezed juices and house liquor infusions. Next door, Wild River Grille’s sister restaurant, the River Room, offers a group-friendly, spacious interior, full bar,and décor that pays tribute to the city’s heyday. Wild River Grille serves lunch and dinner seven days a week starting at 11 am with live music nightly and Happy Hour Mon-Fri, 4-6pm
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Sat outside with our party of 6, great service and food. Entertainment was OK.
Our second time here - we'll be coming again.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 87 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

We walked down to the river to find a lunch spot and saw this restaurant. It was very hot and they seated us right away with lots of water. The food choices were so good that I couldn't decide so our waitress helped me out. Food was delicious. We shared a bowl of lobster mac and cheese which was to die for. Shrimp sandwich and Rueben were also wonderful. The bread was the best. Everything was perfect. We will go again when visiting Reno.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lbstrgrl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We walked from downtown and found the Wild River Grill just over a bridge beside the Truckee river with a large attractive outdoor terrace. Service was prompt and the lunch menu featured a number of moderately priced items. My wife choose the excellent tomato bisque soup, which she paired with a tasty root salad. I enjoyed the Ahi salad, which was good. The ahi was good quality (not sushi grade however) and generous. I would have liked a bit more sear, and I thought the tasty ginger sesame salad, although enjoyable was a touch too sweet. The waitress recommended a nice steely chardonnay to accompany my selection from a nice selection of by the glass choices in the wine list. We especially enjoyed the setting and the service. One note, we had an early lunch (just before noon) and we found the temperature perfect. The waitress noted that after one it can be a bit warm on the terrace and inside might be more pleasant at that time in the August heat.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Food is great and the location the best on river. They even have live music most nights of the week.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank DarlingOO7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Awesome ! El Rio Salvaje margarita was perfectly made, dinner was delicious. I had the coconut mahi mahi, wife had the short ribs. Service was excellent. Perfect night on the patio. 0800-830 reservation made it very pleasant on the Patio. Nice live music. If you want to make those brownie points with the lady, take her here. Thank you again.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bedbugsplz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Wild River Grille? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing