We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit on the shabby side”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Reno
Ranked #45 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A bit on the shabby side”
Reviewed 27 September 2011

This Baymont had some ups and some downs. The entire interior needs some freshening up. The 1st floor carpet in the halls and also in our room was in need of a good cleaning. Other than the carpet, the room was clean and comfortable. There was a flat screen tv, 2 queen size beds, free wi-fi, and an acceptable free breakfast. The door of our room didn't fit properly and I had to lean on the door to get it to latch properly. When we returned to our room after it had been cleaned, the door was slightly adjar. We could hear conversations in the adjoining rooms. Overall, it was a good value for the price.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    169
    237
    179
    193
See reviews for
326
194
88
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Good customer service, one of the clean room, very nice big sreen lcd tv, a small refregirator, coffee maker in your own room, nice clean swimming pool and best off all for me is the free breakfast almost anything breakfast you would want to eat in a restaurant they got it, very close to the HWY and Airport and also very close to the nicest casino in Reno the Peppermill, Atlantic and The Grant Sierra*****

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MeleTafuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

This hotel had a great hot, free breakfast with a variety of selections, including yogurt, fruit, cereal, breads and muffins, eggs and breakfast meat (bacon one day, ham the next while we were there). The room was also good, clean and tidy. The downside here is a hard to find location and an exterior that is less than appealing. It looks rundown, with layers of sloppy paint outside as well as in the corridors. The stairwells and hallways are very industrial and bare bones. I was relieved to see the room was fine. In all, it was a good value for the price we paid, although the rates are not always so low as when we booked.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank looniest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Quiet, quality room, pool was used by our children, free breakfast
worked for us. For the price I would, and have already, recommended
this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

I enjoyed not staying at a casino and being in a quiet, peaceful room. The interent service served my needs and the tv was great as the size "47" was a "sight for my eyes". I enjoyed the breakfast on site and the service was great. O the price was great also.
Thanks
Dana

Room Tip: use hotel.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank busstop1239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#42 of 64 in Reno
3.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
2.0 km away
Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino
1.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
2.9 km away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Reno? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Reno

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Reno
Address: 2050B Market St, Mill & I-395, Reno, NV 89502-1510 (Formerly Travelodge Reno Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Reno
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,907 - ₹ 9,173
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Reno 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Reno Hotel Reno
Travel Lodge Reno
Travelodge Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing