We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast at Wet Hen.”
Review of Wet Hen Cafe

Wet Hen Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1,050 Restaurants in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Locally owned and operated cafe serving freshly prepared comfort food for breakfast and lunch. Enjoy a warm and cozy environment to plant yourself. Curb your appetite or warm your heart while plugging into our free Wi-Fi!
Reviewed 23 June 2018

It is the only restaurant I know of that serves thin sliced fried potatoes well done just the way I love them and the coffee is always hot and delicious.

Date of visit: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank chuckaluck10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 89 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2018

I always try a new sandwich, and they are all delish!! Soups are amazing, and the little cookie is always a nice ending . :)

Date of visit: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank jenniferodonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Everything here is perfection! Creative menu choices! And great coffee. Pleasant and courteous staff. We often bring our dogs and dine on the patio.

Date of visit: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank lindaaT8978ZD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

I love this Reno gem. The Wet Hen Cafe has consistently provided great food for the value. The Wet Hen is a must to try when visiting Reno.

Date of visit: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Lhartman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

I love their breakfast and lunch choices. Also when nice weather you can sit outside. Location is very central in corner of Longely and McCarren in East Reno.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank charchay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Wet Hen Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing