We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
364
150
54
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
364
150
54
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen evening reception living room home away from home business area small kitchen restaurants and shopping complimentary breakfast would definitely stay here again top floor indoor pool the hotel is clean yogurt convenient location great place to stay business trip close to the airport
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2016

rooms, fine, kitchenette, fine. buffett area , well, lets hope that they are fixing this but the chairs in the buffet area are really soiled and worn, they used to be charming, but they need like an fabric cleaner on them for sure from a thousand dirty hands adjusting the chairs. they messed up a room charge but i think i have moved on from this hotel. game changer for me? they allow animals and there was a doggie dump in the hallway. everyone had a dog. this place is very crowded with kids and animals so if you like that sort of thing, this is for you. on the plus side, it is also near a dog park, which is a nice walking area and close to where you can do business.

Room Tip: i thought high floor meant no dogs. wrong. they ride the elevators with them.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ramona c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaverneB928, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Thank you for your recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno. We love receiving feedback where we get the opportunity to improve and do better. Thank you for letting us know where we can do more. I am sorry to hear that you have found a new place to go, but I do hope that you will give us the pleasure of being able to welcome you home again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We were more than pleased with the Homewood Suites. Very good front desk staff. Very spacious, clean suite with kitchen included. It is also within walking distance of Whole Foods, so very convenient if you want groceries or take out food. The free breakfast is typical.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Annie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaverneB928, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2016

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Homewood Suites in Reno. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your room. I do hope that we will get the opportunity to welcome you home again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Not family friendly.

Ceiling fan light fixture was broken on arrival, late mon checkin, mentioned to front desk on tues am. It was 'fixed' but white glass slivers were on the bed after the fix & my wife cut her leg when she sat on the bed. Unacceptable repair to throw glass shards on the bed. Tues night boom box in pool area was annoying. Wed night music was blaring, spilling beer in hot tub, out of control not family friendly. Called front desk on wed and they declined to approach the guests having the obnoxious party in the pool area.

Diamond member free internet speed test w Dsl reports download @600k. Opening a large file on work VPN was unreasonably slow.

Room 413 nonsmoking & all around it were but the hallway had pretty noticeable smoke smell. Carpets in room & hallway need a good deep cleaning, foot area in front of couch was literally black with grime.

Positives: good selection of food, even if mediocre quality. Really nice basketball 1/2 court setup was lovely, but had to walk past smokers constantly sitting/standing right outside the door to the hoop.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank PeoriaArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

We were 13 hours into our two day drive home. We needed a pet friendly hotel and thank goodness the Homewood brand allows them. We are Hilton diamond members and always stay at Hiltons when possible. After 15 nights of vacation and too many hours in the car we could not have been more pleased with this hotel. The rooms are beautifully appointed and conformance. The breakfast was very nice as always. We were not there long but enjoyed our stay!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dreamer617843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaverneB928, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am very happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you and your pet during your long drive home. We look forward to being able to welcome you home again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

everything was good. the complimentary breakfast was great for being free-loved the waffles. the indoor pool needs some maintenance but overall the experience was great! Kids had a blast and it is near Lake Tahoe and the Reno downtown area was really fun and inexpensive.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank SilviaA1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaverneB928, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your children had a blast. We look forward to being able to welcome you home again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews