We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This one grows on ya!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“This one grows on ya!”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Staybridge suites Reno has everything you should/can expect from this brand: great rooms with kitchens, breakfast (..and dinner M-Th....), pet friendly w/pet area outside, really helpfull staff, , etc.....but I have to say at first I wasn't impressed. Even though by Hwy 395, kinda hard to get to....seemed hidden with a large small businesses. Its 8-10 minutes south of main Reno....well you get my first reaction. Then I started thinking about it and I realized: its a perfect spot for anyone to get to ANYWHERE in the Reno/Tahoe area (Reno,Sparks, N/S Lake Tahoe, Virginia City, Carson City, ) to do ANYTHING (snow/water skiing, mountain biking, hiking, UNR, heritage sites, shopping, gambling, etc, etc..) because of where it its. You have 395 and its connections vie Mt. Rose highway to anywhere in Tahoe in an hour. Virginia City or Truckee in 40 minutes vie 50 or 395/80. If you are a family or a couple who want to see ALL that the area offers, not just gambling, there is not a better place in the area to fit it all in from,...this from someone who has been coming here for over 45 years with family. This place grows on ya and fits you like your favorite hat or boots!

Room Tip: Quietest rooms face the east. Pet area is hillly grassland in back between hwy and hotel. West fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doc0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    89
    29
    13
    6
See reviews for
117
65
22
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2012

What my husband and I were looking for: A hotel away from downtown & casinos, a comfortable & quiet location with easy access to different parts of the city, and free wi-fi.

Pros: We got all that we were looking for plus some. Quiet atmosphere, comfortable bed and pillows, refrigerator, electric stove, bar-b-que pit and location. There is a Whole Foods just down the street so grilling out and cooking some of our own food was a huge plus. Proximity to outdoor Summit mall was another benefit.

Cons: Strange overly deodorized smell at times, but not overwhelming.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jxyca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

The hotel was heated to 80+ degrees inside the hallways, lobby, and common areas which fed into the individual rooms. This would not be bothersome if our room air conditioning system was working. We checked in around 6:30pm and found our room #204 to be 78 degrees inside. Adjusted the A/C to 68 and went out to dinner. The room never cooled down. Complained to the check in person who informed us that they were experiencing several similular complaints regarding the air conditioning system and would get it fixed tomorrow. This solution did not solve our immediate need for a 1 night stay. Another thing we noticed in our 2 bedroom suite was the locations of the King and Queen beds. The King bed was in a room so small that it was only a few inches away from the window wall. There was no room for any person to walk by. The Queen bed was in a room that was really large. It was very obvious that the bed placements needed to be switched in this suite. The beds are very comfortable but without the ability to cool down the room that made no difference in getting a good nights sleep. The parking does not accomodate trucks with trailers. The breakfast buffet is very good. The suite kitchen is nice and stocked with the essentials. Given the abundance of hotels in Reno to choose from I would most likely stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ingwerson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada, responded to this review, 19 May 2012
Ingwerson625,

Please accept my sincerest apologies for the Air Conditioning issue you experienced. We did indeed have a problem that took a couple days to completely repair. With the extreme heat we have seen in Reno for some time now, I understand the discomfort this caused you. Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We were very happy first when we first arrived at the hotel. New interior finishes, spacious room, functional kitchen, free laundry, indoor pool, nice staff, complimentary breakfast, sundowner reception Tue. to Thu. evenings, and free DVD rental from the hotel library.

When we spent more time in the hotel, we found things we didn't like one by one. The room door did not really close when you close the door. You have to PUSH/PULL THE DOOR to close it. You can not just let it close by itself. Not a big issue though. Just have to pay special attention to the door every time we go in or out the room.

NO housekeeping during weekends. 1 star minus. We were surprised that a big hotel tried to save money from the basic service.

There was only a shower head in the shower stall. No bathtub or faucet at a lower position. The water sprayed on my kid's face all the time when I tried to give her a shower. She was very upset and finally I had to cover her face with a towel to finish this shower. No problem for adults but for young kid, I tried to turn the shower head into different direction still no way to avoid the water spray. 1 star minus for family with young kids.

Then we found there was a HUGE space planning defect if you stay here with your family. The sink is literally in the way of the bathroom door. Always traffic jams when 1 of us in the bathroom trying to get out and another one using the sink. Big problem especially in the morning. No problem if you travel alone. But for family, really bothersome. 1 star minus again.

So if I were in my business trip and traveled alone, I would give 4 star for the review. And I would come again and recommend it to my friends. Unfortunately this time we were a family with a young kid, these inconveniences made us turn to other hotels next time we come to Reno.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFvicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear SFvicki,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I am deeply sorry you found our hotel less than satisfactory for family with children. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas, We welcome any opportunity to improve.

Katie J
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This is a great place to stay period! I admit it is a little south of the airport and further south of Reno but closer to Lake Tahoe and only 3 stoplights form the freeway. To us it was one clean well maintained hotel. A nice hearty breakfast every morning was available. Then too there was a social hour Tuesday through Thursday evenings with different snacks and draft beer! Our suite had one very comfortable king size bed. Basically it had everything you would want in a studio room even though we hardly took advantage of it. I might add there was a large grocery store a short 5 minute drive away in case you wish to "dig in" for a while. The staff is great too. All in all we were highly impressed and agree that it is worth going out of your way. We would book there again without a doubt!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_cpl_dj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
5.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
1.4 km away
Residence Inn Reno
Residence Inn Reno
#21 of 64 in Reno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
15.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
8.7 km away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada

Property: Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada
Address: 10559 Professional Cir, Reno, NV 89521-4882
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Reno
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,211 - ₹ 16,092
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Staybridge Suites in Exciting Reno, Nevada Ideally located near the Reno-Tahoe International Airport, our extended stay hotel in Reno, Nevada offers a convenient location and allows guests to experience all the comforts of home during their long or short term stay. Visitors to our upscale accommodations near downtown Reno can enjoy shopping at the nearby Summit Sierra Mall or visit one of the area's most exciting casinos. Just a short distance away, Wild Island Water Park and beautiful Lake Tahoe provide fun for the entire family. Business travelers appreciate our hotel's location near the Reno - Sparks Convention Center and the Reno - Tahoe Tech Center, as well as companies such as Renown Hospital, Abaris, IGT and Miller Heiman. Our upscale Reno, NV accommodations also provide a flexible, 304 square foot boardroom, perfect for on-site meetings. While lodging in Reno,we hope you will take advantage of our complimentary laundry services. Other choice amenities include a 24hr Business Center, Fitness Center, indoor pool and whirlpool, outdoor grilling area and a media library. In the morning, enjoy a cup of Wolfgang Puck coffee served at our free breakfast buffet, and in the evening, join us in our community Great Room for beverages and hors d' oeuvre. As you plan your visit, we invite you to explore our excellent Reno, NV extended stay hotel rates and book your rooms today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada Hotel Reno
Reno Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing