We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Climate Controls Flawed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada
Ranked #22 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Reviewed 10 April 2012

The hotel was heated to 80+ degrees inside the hallways, lobby, and common areas which fed into the individual rooms. This would not be bothersome if our room air conditioning system was working. We checked in around 6:30pm and found our room #204 to be 78 degrees inside. Adjusted the A/C to 68 and went out to dinner. The room never cooled down. Complained to the check in person who informed us that they were experiencing several similular complaints regarding the air conditioning system and would get it fixed tomorrow. This solution did not solve our immediate need for a 1 night stay. Another thing we noticed in our 2 bedroom suite was the locations of the King and Queen beds. The King bed was in a room so small that it was only a few inches away from the window wall. There was no room for any person to walk by. The Queen bed was in a room that was really large. It was very obvious that the bed placements needed to be switched in this suite. The beds are very comfortable but without the ability to cool down the room that made no difference in getting a good nights sleep. The parking does not accomodate trucks with trailers. The breakfast buffet is very good. The suite kitchen is nice and stocked with the essentials. Given the abundance of hotels in Reno to choose from I would most likely stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ingwerson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2012

Ingwerson625,

Please accept my sincerest apologies for the Air Conditioning issue you experienced. We did indeed have a problem that took a couple days to completely repair. With the extreme heat we have seen in Reno for some time now, I understand the discomfort this caused you. Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel.

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 203 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

We were very happy first when we first arrived at the hotel. New interior finishes, spacious room, functional kitchen, free laundry, indoor pool, nice staff, complimentary breakfast, sundowner reception Tue. to Thu. evenings, and free DVD rental from the hotel library.

When we spent more time in the hotel, we found things we didn't like one by one. The room door did not really close when you close the door. You have to PUSH/PULL THE DOOR to close it. You can not just let it close by itself. Not a big issue though. Just have to pay special attention to the door every time we go in or out the room.

NO housekeeping during weekends. 1 star minus. We were surprised that a big hotel tried to save money from the basic service.

There was only a shower head in the shower stall. No bathtub or faucet at a lower position. The water sprayed on my kid's face all the time when I tried to give her a shower. She was very upset and finally I had to cover her face with a towel to finish this shower. No problem for adults but for young kid, I tried to turn the shower head into different direction still no way to avoid the water spray. 1 star minus for family with young kids.

Then we found there was a HUGE space planning defect if you stay here with your family. The sink is literally in the way of the bathroom door. Always traffic jams when 1 of us in the bathroom trying to get out and another one using the sink. Big problem especially in the morning. No problem if you travel alone. But for family, really bothersome. 1 star minus again.

So if I were in my business trip and traveled alone, I would give 4 star for the review. And I would come again and recommend it to my friends. Unfortunately this time we were a family with a young kid, these inconveniences made us turn to other hotels next time we come to Reno.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFvicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Dear SFvicki,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I am deeply sorry you found our hotel less than satisfactory for family with children. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas, We welcome any opportunity to improve.

Katie J
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This is a great place to stay period! I admit it is a little south of the airport and further south of Reno but closer to Lake Tahoe and only 3 stoplights form the freeway. To us it was one clean well maintained hotel. A nice hearty breakfast every morning was available. Then too there was a social hour Tuesday through Thursday evenings with different snacks and draft beer! Our suite had one very comfortable king size bed. Basically it had everything you would want in a studio room even though we hardly took advantage of it. I might add there was a large grocery store a short 5 minute drive away in case you wish to "dig in" for a while. The staff is great too. All in all we were highly impressed and agree that it is worth going out of your way. We would book there again without a doubt!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_cpl_dj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Our 3 night stay in April 2012 was very good. Studio suite was perfect for the 2 of us. Clean when we got there and daily tidy service is just right. Breakfast choices were healthy and fresh. Dinner not so healthy choices, but probably great for families with kids ie: hotdogs, chips etc. Love that the laundry is free, all machines were in good working order and clean. Pool/hot tub/fitness room all clean and in good working order. I would look for Staybridge Suites when traveling again. Great value for the services received.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We had two king size studio rooms. Requested and received rooms on top floor. Bed was excellent. Comfortable seating. No maid service on Saturday and Sunday which meant no clean towels altough we asked for them at the desk, they never arrived. It had to be requested by Friday afternoon. Breakfast good, same each day, susage patties, heated (from frozen) cheese omlettes, several types of cerals including oatmeal, good fruit choices, waffles, lots of juices, coffees and teas, and some pasteries. Lobby/seating area very comfortable. Had books to read and DVDs to take to room. Computer room for guests and WiFi in rooms. "light" dinner Tuesday- Thursday wasn't too great but if you are really hungry it can fill one up. Not close to places to eat so one night we had to try it first night. After first night we did our own thing in the little kitchen. Kitchen lacking several items but made do. Staff was very good. Always friendly and very responsive. Pets allowed and that was no problems as we never heard them or saw any sign. Will stay in this chain again, in fact it has become our new place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Notanameilike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
1.4 km away
Residence Inn Reno
Residence Inn Reno
#23 of 64 in Reno
192 reviews
5.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Reno
15.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada

Address: 10559 Professional Cir, Reno, NV 89521-4882
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range: ₹ 10,292 - ₹ 16,090 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Staybridge Suites in Exciting Reno, Nevada Ideally located near the Reno-Tahoe International Airport, our extended stay hotel in Reno, Nevada offers a convenient location and allows guests to experience all the comforts of home during their long or short term stay. Visitors to our upscale accommodations near downtown Reno can enjoy shopping at the nearby Summit Sierra Mall or visit one of the area's most exciting casinos. Just a short distance away, Wild Island Water Park and beautiful Lake Tahoe provide fun for the entire family. Business travelers appreciate our hotel's location near the Reno - Sparks Convention Center and the Reno - Tahoe Tech Center, as well as companies such as Renown Hospital, Abaris, IGT and Miller Heiman. Our upscale Reno, NV accommodations also provide a flexible, 304 square foot boardroom, perfect for on-site meetings. While lodging in Reno,we hope you will take advantage of our complimentary laundry services. Other choice amenities include a 24hr Business Center, Fitness Center, indoor pool and whirlpool, outdoor grilling area and a media library. In the morning, enjoy a cup of Wolfgang Puck coffee served at our free breakfast buffet, and in the evening, join us in our community Great Room for beverages and hors d' oeuvre. As you plan your visit, we invite you to explore our excellent Reno, NV extended stay hotel rates and book your rooms today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada Hotel Reno
Reno Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing