We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is my new FAVORITE hotel !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“This is my new FAVORITE hotel !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

You will find an unusually clean & well maintained facility with and an unusually welcoming and helpful staff. The breakfast buffet is great. The laundry room/fitness center/pool areas are among the cleanest I have ever seen at a hotel. It is quite a ways S of town (for an "Airport Hotel"...I thought it would just be 1-2 mi from the airport, but it is quite a bit further), but that is OK because it was very quiet and relaxing out there in the suburbs. And I, a single female business traveler, always felt totally safe no matter the hour. Also, it is not a casino hotel so it has a more business-like feel, although it is very family friendly also. Lots of dogs stay here and it was fun to see them coming and going with their people.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hungrymen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    84
    28
    11
    6
See reviews for
113
64
22
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed here one night on our way back home to Las Vegas in Jan. It's set a little farther from all the other casino type hotels. It had great views and was nice and quiet. It also was completely smoke free which is a big deal for me. We walked in and it smelled new and like apples. The lobby was so clean. Then we were even more pleasantly surprised to see our room. We walked in and it smelled wonderful (new, clean, and fresh). It was a beautifully decorated room as well. The kitchenette was gorgeous with it's granite counter tops and fully equipped with nice kitchen "tools". The stainless steel fridge was a beauty as well. There was a bedroom with french doors and two queen beds (nice) and a sofa couch in the living room. I couldn't believe how nice this place was for the deal we got. We also, checked out the hot tub and pool...very nice.

The breakfast as superb! Scrambled eggs, bfast sandwiches, fruit, yogurt, cereals, pastries, oatmeal, waffles, BISCUITS and GRAVY (that was a huge score for me)...and more. I would definitely stay at this place again. The staff was wonderful. The front desk lady even remembered my hubby's last name and referred to him as Mr. Walker with a passing greeting. Now that's classy.

Oh, they really are pet friendly. They even had their own cat representative.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

I was here for one night (using rewards points) and was impressed. It is a very clean and fairly modern hotel. My only complaint was the noise from the extreme winds (50+ mph). It made the windows sound like someone was snoring.

Bed was comfy, had a nice kitchenette, and a good tv.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thavwplaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

On arrival at the hotel, the check in process was the quickest we had every experienced. The front desk staff were extremely welcoming and efficient. We spent 6 days at this location and were very happy with the accommodation, the service and the general location of the hotel. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to my clients and friends.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MK_P2123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

I cannot say enough about this hotel! I stayed here for the first time two years ago, and I've been hooked ever since. This hotel is truly a home away from home. It's off the beaten path of Reno, but yet close enough to everything. The hotel itself is newer and very well maintained. The interior is super clean and inviting, and the grounds are meticulously maintained. From the moment you walk in, you can see that the hotel and the staff take pride in customer service, and they truly want you to have a pleasant stay. Customer service is top notch from check-in to check-out. The rooms are spacious, the beds are REALLY comfortable, and the fully stocked kitchen in each room cannot be beat. The parking has plenty of spaces and parking is free. The heated indoor pool and hot tub are priceless, and the fitness center is also a huge plus. The hotel also has a business center and complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. The manager's social and complimentary breakfast are what put this hotel over the top in my opinion. It's so nice to unwind after a long day with a complimentary cocktail and snacks, and then wake up the following morning to free hot breakfast and tasty coffee. I travel to Reno quite often, and Staybridge Reno is the only place I will ever stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GettinOuttaDodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
1.3 km away
Residence Inn Reno
Residence Inn Reno
#23 of 65 in Reno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
5.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Reno
9.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
8.6 km away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada

Property: Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada
Address: 10559 Professional Cir, Reno, NV 89521-4882
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Reno
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,205 - ₹ 12,860
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Staybridge Suites in Exciting Reno, Nevada Ideally located near the Reno-Tahoe International Airport, our extended stay hotel in Reno, Nevada offers a convenient location and allows guests to experience all the comforts of home during their long or short term stay. Visitors to our upscale accommodations near downtown Reno can enjoy shopping at the nearby Summit Sierra Mall or visit one of the area's most exciting casinos. Just a short distance away, Wild Island Water Park and beautiful Lake Tahoe provide fun for the entire family. Business travelers appreciate our hotel's location near the Reno - Sparks Convention Center and the Reno - Tahoe Tech Center, as well as companies such as Renown Hospital, Abaris, IGT and Miller Heiman. Our upscale Reno, NV accommodations also provide a flexible, 304 square foot boardroom, perfect for on-site meetings. While lodging in Reno,we hope you will take advantage of our complimentary laundry services. Other choice amenities include a 24hr Business Center, Fitness Center, indoor pool and whirlpool, outdoor grilling area and a media library. In the morning, enjoy a cup of Wolfgang Puck coffee served at our free breakfast buffet, and in the evening, join us in our community Great Room for beverages and hors d' oeuvre. As you plan your visit, we invite you to explore our excellent Reno, NV extended stay hotel rates and book your rooms today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada Hotel Reno
Reno Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing