We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel In Reno NV.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I stayed at this hotel multiple timesfor my business trip I usually came little early to check in, but staff is always very professional and accommodating. The hotel is very neat and clean. The location is very convenient. Reno-Tahoe airport is right on the corner. All the chain restaurants are very close by. Easy excess to 395. I use to stay at other hotel on south side of the town, but since I start to use this hotel and I becomes a big fan of HIEX. I was never a priority club member. Always very loyal to Marriott Rewards. But priority club far better frequent flyer programme. I recommend this hotel to all my colleagues and other travelers.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CesarRuiz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 366 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2012

This hotel is very clean and comfortable. The rooms are large and each room has a microwave (great if you are travelling with young children). Laundry onsite. We stayed overnight as we had an early flight the next morning. Plenty of restaurants within a short driving distance and close to the most amazing outlet shopping (Scheels was more like a tourist attraction) which was a great way to spend the afternoon prior to flying out. Could thoroughly recommend - just wish that they used proper crockery instead of plastic plates at breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CastlecragCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Made last-minute reservation via PL.COM for 2x Queen Executive Level Room. Arrived and was given "accessible" room i.e. Handicap Accessible - THAT'S NOT WHAT I RESERVED!
Had early AM flight, unpacked before checking bathroom and internet service, and 4x hours before wake up call -unfortunately, it went downhill from there

> The shower curtain did not extend to the tile and so water was liberally spraying the floor
> The Bathroom Door was striking against marble threshold and could not close -not a
problem unless your spouse is trying to sleep and you have a child w/you in the room!
When you try to open the door it emitted a noise loud enough to wake the dead
Highly unlikely it's a new problem / one they had not already known about for some time
> Internet Provider's routing services had issues/seeing duplicated IP addresses so unable
to connect via the "free" internet (I'm an IT guy so it was an ISP NOT user issue)

Night desk truly kind person, but unable to do a thing to help beyond obligatory -"sorry"
Requested a refund and was told it would be reviewed by the day manager; 2x days have lapsed & haven't heard a word despite requesting callback. Will take the matter up w/credit card company and PL.COM The "negotiated" rate was only $10 savings off web rate.

Having been given the wrong room type without notifying me in advance upon arrival, the room & internet condition + staff unwillingness to do the right thing --> I will avoid this hotel / stay elsewhere & advise others similarly

Room Tip: Ensure IN ADVANCE that you are not going to be given a handicap accessible room Check room type, co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neveruminda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

The staff was outstanding, rooms very clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast at the hotel was enjoyable but when we asked the staff for a recommendation for a good breakfast restaurant they were more than happy to point us in the direction of several. We stayed for 5 nights and never had an uncomfortable moment.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pibirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

I stayed there recently on a business trip. Very convenient location. The rooms were very clean and modern. The staff was very helpful and made my trip very pleasant. I will definitely stay there on my future trips to Reno.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
1.1 km away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
1.1 km away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
3.1 km away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
664 reviews
9.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
3.5 km away
Circus Circus Reno
Circus Circus Reno
#13 of 64 in Reno
6,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno

Address: 2375 Market St, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Reno
#6 Family Hotel in Reno
#7 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range: ₹ 8,578 - ₹ 15,012 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Reno is just minutes away from the Reno Tahoe International Airport . Nestled at the base of the Sierra Nevada Mountains, the hotel is conveniently located off US-395 and a half mile south of I-80. he hotel features complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet, a meeting room, a hot breakfast buffet served daily, a health and fitness center, business center, guest laundry, indoor pool and whirlpool. The Reno area will keep you fully entertained with a variety of activities such as skiing, boating, golfing, snowshoeing, hiking, mountain biking, and kayaking. So Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing