We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Pahrump Oasis
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pahrump
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2012

On our way from death valley to vegas, we stopped here for a night. Hotel was great and we rested well. However, watch out for the breakfast area which is inside a sports casino, the air quality was awful with smokes. I ended up eating outside in the cold.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (956)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

727 - 731 of 956 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2012

Room 106. Very large room with limited furniture. Micro, frig, desk/chair, table and 2 chairs, Q bed. No couch, comfort chair. HUGE walk in closet. Sink open to the room. Fan. Lots of lights. TV smallish and old. 3 drawers. Heater good. Insulation bad. We are right on the hwy. Fortunately road noise calmed down early. Building wakes up just after 5 AM. While our room is one of several lining the front of the building, most are in a two story back further. Popcorn free in the lobby. Check in a bit slow. Would not stay here again, must be something better. Price under $100, with breakfast (okay).

Room Tip: Try somewhere else, but if this is it, you might avoid the rooms ought front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranles76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Room was lovely and big, good price, however we asked for two beds by accident, so probably would of been cheaper if we only got a double room. Literally the best shower I got into for the whole 3 weeks we were travelling America. Friendly staff and locals, easy to walk to supermarkets and restraunts. Bar was only couple of metres away, got free popcorn at reception!! Very close to Death Valley, Very VERY warm and we were there in October! Nice clean swimming pool

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Well this was a first time taking a 4 day defense hand gun training at "Front Site". After reading all the reviews of the other places Thanks to "T/A" I picked Good! The front staff was very helpful, handed me three hand towels to do any cleaning of my firearms which I thought was nice since I had brought a limited amount of towels for this task. The room a little tired was clean, bathroom was free of any tell tale signs of neglect. small fridge and micro wave coffee maker came handy. Guess what? The breakfast was included! typical buffet style, eggs, breakfast meat "Links" spuds, toast, bagels, coffee etc. Just the right amount of breakfast items you would be satisfied with. Now the "Negative" the bed! yes the bed was the old spring in mattress type and very hard!!! I hated it in fact the first night I slept on the chair with Ottoman. Why the Hell don't they replace those. Food on property was not good. Thought we would try the barbecue chicken and ribs. Chicken was raw and the ribs were dry and been sitting around for a long time. we had ordered to go so we could enjoy them in our room with some wine. Ended up calling the front desk and complaining. The order was replaced. The best deal in town was called "TERRIBLESTOWN CASINO" here is what you get. A thick cut of prime rib they advertise 10 oz's but I would say 1 1/2 inch of rare so flavorful prime rib, baked spud, veg's,salad for $9.95!!!! Wow!! we tried the other casino and an Italian rest called "Tommasino's" do not go there!!! my wife got sick from the old shrimp in her dish. After owning two successful full service rest's and being in the hospitality business all my life I know what long past there day shrimp smells like. "they had the tell tale sign of ammonia". Unfortunately she ate one just from that one came the stomach blues. I ordered the chicken marsala and we both shared a Caesar salad. The only thing that was good was the salad. You know when you only see a couple of cars in the lot that tells you something. The other place the stay away is the "Pahrump nugget" the steak house inside is overly priced and not good.Seriously chow at the fast food places or just have prime rib every night.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank DONTONY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We didn't know what to expect here so were pleasantly surprised with a very large room complete with Microwave and Fridge. Strangely the Bath was seperated from the bedroom by a low wall but it was a lovely big wirlpool bath.
All in all whilst the room was a little tired it was clean and very comfortable with friendly helpful staff and I'd certainly stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaraineH, General Manager at Best Western Pahrump Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to being of service to you again; hopefully in the near future.

Happy Thanksgiving!

Laraine Harper
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pahrump
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pahrump
0.3 km away
Saddle West Hotel, Casino and RV Resort
1.0 km away
Pahrump Nugget Hotel and Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.7 km away
Shoshone Inn
Shoshone Inn
#1 of 1 in Shoshone
41 reviews
5.1 km away
Pahrump RV Park & Lodging
10.4 km away
K7 Bed and Breakfast
K7 Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Pahrump
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pahrump Oasis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pahrump Oasis

Address: 1101 South Highway 160, Pahrump, NV 89048-4700 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Pahrump
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pahrump
Price Range: ₹ 8,336 - ₹ 13,741 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pahrump Oasis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Best Western Pahrump Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pahrump Station Hotel Pahrump
Pahrump Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing