We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Highland Estates Hotel & Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$ 86
US$ 78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites(Mesquite)(Great Value!)
US$ 77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Mesquite Inn(Mesquite)(Great Value!)
US$ 101
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 30
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rising Star Sports Ranch Resort(Mesquite)(Great Value!)
US$ 73
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites St. George(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$ 110
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amira Resort & Spa(St. George)
US$ 167
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham St. George(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$ 105
US$ 89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
139
81
24
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
81
24
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenwalk in closetliving roomhot tubtennis courtswell equipped kitchenhome away from homelarge bathroomtime sharestayed longercovered parkingconvenient locationnice sizefamily vacationtop floorgreat place to stayhotel room
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2011

when i booked. reseved room with view on top floor. booked 8 months in advance of stay to assure good selection. upon arrival find room location was changed to lower floor with no view. could not/ would not resolve. otherwise nice place.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank traveler_joe99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allsuites, Manager at Highland Estates Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2011

I was sorry to hear of the problem with your room location while visiting us in Oct. 2010,
We try to meet all the requests of our guests and make them as comfortable as possible.
Occasionally, we will need to accommodate our guests in a room different than the one they requested, due to maintenance or housekeeping issues. Our guests return in large. because of our well kept, clean facility.
I hope you were able to overlook the room change and enjoy our wonderful amenities in the Hotel and around the community of Mesquite, NV and that you will return to stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Our second trip to Mesquite for Golf and Gaming. We had a total of 3 condos for this visit. Rooms were clean and fresh. The grounds were immaculate. Two pools and one large spa with a large sunning area were well kept. We even utilized the BBQ that was cleaned daily. Having the kitchens allowed us to cook some meals and eat together. The weather was perfect for outdoor activities...even the shuttleboard.
Free WiFi!!
Negatives: no garbage disposal or auto dishwasher in the kitchens. We were in rooms above the restaurant so some noise with the trash pick up early Monday morning and cleaning after close. Probably less if we had the windows closed but the weather was so nice we kept them open.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating delivering kitchen utensils and an extra coffee maker for the non-leaded folks.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keikidoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

Wer were very impressed. I hate staying in hotels but we had a long road trip. The facilities were immaculate, although the decor and set up remind of a senior living center. Everything was very clean and we did not hear a sound all night. I would have slept better but they only had queen beds in the two bedroom suite we had (all of them from what I understand) and would prefer a king. There was enough room for one. The hottub and one of the pools were shut down for cleaning but we lived with that. Too hot to be outside anyhow.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cskaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Last night of holiday so we wanted to be striking distance of Vegas. Good pool superb and spacious rooms . free laundry ,free coffee, free internet, free pool towels. None of which are hugely important in themselves but it shows the attitude of the hotel. Good rates as well

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
2  Thank nick503775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2009

We stay in Mesquite for baseball quite often -- I have hated it because I disliked the Hotels, until I found this one. Finally a clean, comfy place to stay. I'm often hard to please and this place pleased me. Some friends recommed it to us and we were very happy with the accomodations and the staff. I can't imagine anyone having an unpleasant stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roomprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews