We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of ROCK HOUSE MEWS

Comfortable  lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable  lounge
ENTRANCE to the mews PATIO
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Comfortable  lounge
ENTRANCE to the mews
PATIO
THE SOUTH DOWNS
view from mews
Bert !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
South Chailey, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
mags66201...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Rock House Mews for 5 nights. Accommodation was superb,everything you could want and more. The welcome hamper is a nice touch and Jill is an excellent host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Thank you so much for your nice review , hope you arrived back ok and not to many hold ups .
Thank you again and hope to see you soon
jill and john
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William B
1 review
“Relaxing stay in beautiful surroundings.”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed for two days in this lovely flat. Jill the owner was very welcoming and provided us we everything we could possibly need. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting this part of the country.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your post , we are very glade you enjoyed your stay .
Hope to see you again

jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mosieboy
Devon, England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“I needed to be put up for Easter......”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Sorry; that's very bad taste, however, Rock House Mews isn't!
We would normally book a hotel for a weekend break but on this occasion we were attending a wedding and decided to extend the break as it was Easter. We're very pleased that we did.
This apartment is warm, comfortable and very well appointed. People with mobility difficulties will find the spiral staircase a challenge and those who wish to walk to the nearest pub or shop will have a long trek as this is a remote (for Sussex!) location. The location is, however, centrally placed within easy driving distances of several towns and the Brighton area coastline.
This is an excellent place to stay and very much 'home from home'. I would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The venue was everything we were led to expect and more.
Liked least: Storm Katie hit on the Sunday night and Sussex took a hell of a battering; but to be fair that was out of the proprietors realm of influence.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your review.
We are always pleased when guests pass on their comments , as it helps us improve our accommodation .
We hope to see you again Jill and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ems823
Addlestone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a find! My husband, daughter and myself needed a base to stay within easy access of the AMEX arena in Brighton for a few days and this lovely little apartment more than met our requirements. Beautiful location, super friendly hosts, a welcome basket with fresh eggs from their own chickens, lovely outside space for our daughter to play in, luxurious furnishings, spotlessly clean.... I could go on. We would have booked again this year but someone beat us to it! Maybe next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic location and great value
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
Thank you so much may be next time please try again

jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhoda A
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything you could wish for in self catering accommodation!”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Spotlessly clean, well-equipped accommodation in a tranquil location. Ideal for visiting Lewes, Brighton and NT properties - Batemans and Sissinghurst well worth a visit. Excellent nearby pubs.
The welcome pack provided was an added bonus. Would not hesitate to recommend Rock House Mews.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Liked least: Bed a bit difficult to access due to small bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing