We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“It's ok....but don't eat at Mark Twains” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“It's ok....but don't eat at Mark Twains”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012 via mobile

We have stayed her twice. For the price its ok, but if you are looking for luxory this isn't the place to be. If your looking for a cheaper room just to sleep in and play arounf in Laughlin for the day its not to bad. We ate at Mark Twains. The appetizers and drinks were good. We waited over an hour for our food. When it arrived it was cold. Two of our party order the ribs and they came out rancid. They smelled like they had sat out for a day or so and the smell made everyone at the table sick. Another lady at a table down from us had the same issue. We asked to have them taken off our bill since we would not be eating them. They said we had to wait to speak to a manager. We waited an hour and thirteen minutes to speak to the manager to have these $30 dinners removed from our bill. The brewery resturant down stairs was amazing and much cheaper!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yamahagirl1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    450
    316
    161
    181
See reviews for
396
629
114
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

O.k. I know the room was only $32 and change, but a modicum of service would still have been nice. There for an overnight trip out of Havasu with my girl, nice dinner and a getaway, the following occurred. They charged my money card for the room twice which caused it to be declined at dinner, luckily I had some cash on me or we would still be washing dishes. When I informed them of this mistake they claimed my card had only been preauthorized, not charged. I explained they could call it whatever they wanted, but the funds had been removed from my card and were no longer available to me. They said that wasn't possible and that the 2nd preauthorization would drop off in the morning. Soda machine didn't work on our (4th) floor, the machine on the 3rd spat out the wrong soda, in an effort to simply exchange said soda or get my $2 back I was told to walk across the hotel to the dockside market for an exchange. The fella in the dockside market wouldn't exchange it because it was expired. I told him the front desk sent me there for an exchange. His response was "I'm not part of the casino, I rent this space." I asked him to dispose of the expired, unwanted diet pepsi for me, his response, "I'll throw it away in the walkway because it's not mine." Sorry to bother you. Decided on a cup of tap icewater instead. No ice on the 4th, 3rd, or 1st floors. We call it a night, we'll just sleep in til check out. EIGHT O'CLOCK IN THE MORNING housekeeping is trying to enter out room. Now I'm up and ready to check out of this hovel. While I'm speaking with the manager at front desk, housekeeping tries to enter the room AGAIN while my girl is trying to get dressed. She tells them she's trying to get her clothes on, they say "It says here this room is clear." Well obviously not genius, she's in there, raise your eyes from the piece of paper issued by the same people that charged my card twice and can't seem to refund the money, thanks for not leaving a "do not disturb" sign by the way. I explain all this to the manager including how the 2nd room charge has not "dropped off" yet. She says "Even computers make mistakes." She also says that they should never have accepted my card because it is a green point money card. How is this my fault? They don't accept cash reservations so I used the piece of plastic they require and they took it. And charged it twice. It's been over 48 hours since I checked out and I'm still wating for the refund on the double charge and the comped room she promised. I'm willing to bet I won't see my money again without having to harass them into it. Just like housekeeping.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stayed in this hotel last Thurs ( June 7 ) and stayed for a night. We're from Las Vegas although we should have just drove home since it's only 95 miles from our house. We're so disappointed on the kind of service we got . We slept late and the next day early before 8:00 AM somebody from BANG on our door just to let us know that we have to check out that they. We know for the fact that the check out time is 11:00 AM. they should have at least waited for us to have enough sleep. Since we woke up early because of the knock of door we check out and complained in the reception / check in area and the lady told us it's thier normal procedure to BANG on your door. I don't think so.We have a house in LA and we always travel but we never had a bad experienced as this one. I hope they will give more training to their employees esp when it comes to customer service. Based on this experience we wll never stay in this hotel again and will advised all our friends as well.- Mrs. Leila Savaglio

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank leila s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colton, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

My family and I made the mistake of staying at another hotel on the river while my sister stayed here. I fell in love with her balcony room. Decorated in an old steamboat fashion. It was an older room, but very clean. My sister's only cmplaint was the old Tv. She raved about the hotel and I wish we would have stayed here. The staff seemed great and friendly, the food was wonderful. (we went to the little cafe the 2nd floor that overlooks the pioneer). The sad thing is that my sister aid less for her room, and I liked it so much more. At least her room was clean and she had a great view, with a balcony!!! Oh and a free fridge (I had to pay for mine)

Room Tip: I would want a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danielle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

If you're looking to experience Laughlin, about a 90 mile drive from Las Vegas, the Colorado Belle is next door to the Edgewater Hotel and Casino and it is an affordable place to stay that will leave you with money in your hands to eat, shop at the outlet mall nearby, and gamble while enjoying a beautiful location on the Colorado River. If you have plenty of money and want to spend it and get something new and contemporary, this is not the place for you. We knew upfront that it would be around $60 or $70 for the night with tax. If you do the math that means that we're not paying much for the room and we're getting a waterfront location with restaurants and casino for entertainment. Take a walk out to the water taxi and spend $4 per person each way for a ride on the water to some of the other nearby hotels. It's pretty and relaxing. We had dinner here and drinks and just relaxed without having to dress up, impress anyone, or do much of anything.The roads getting to Laughlin from Vegas have been improved so the ride was very pleasant. Could they spend money to do more fixing up here- absolutely but I do believe you get what you pay for and this is on the low budget side for waterfront vacationing- Right next door at the Edgewater hotel and casino you'll even find a Mcdonald's. I did this booking as a hotel walk-in last minute and would have normally checked for any other online specials or deals and didn't do that this time so I don't know if I could have gotten a better price- I was happy since the rooms at Harrah's were more than double for the night and this particular trip was about making it affordable to stay over the night without having to drive back to Vegas.I give thanks to the security and front desk personnel for helping me when my spouse didn't feel well and needed to gety him a wheelchair

Room Tip: I always try to get a room that's closer to the casino or closer to the elevators for access, Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lasvegastravelwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.6 km away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,603 reviews
0.3 km away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
0.3 km away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Days Inn Bullhead City
Days Inn Bullhead City
#1 of 14 in Bullhead City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
1.6 km away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,239 reviews
0.4 km away
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino

Property: Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
Address: 2100 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029
Region: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Laughlin
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Laughlin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Laughlin
#4 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,270 - ₹ 6,552
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casino resort with Mississippi riverboat theme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colorado Belle Hotel And Casino
Colorado Belle Hotel Laughlin
Colorado Belle Laughlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing