We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service, great value, fun place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aquarius Casino Resort
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Friendly service, great value, fun place”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I stayed at the Aquarius this past weekend to relax and do some gambling. I was impressed overall.

Parking was easy, and everything is clearly marked for either valet or free self-parking. There was a bit of a wait at check-in, maybe 5 minutes. Initially I was wary because of the wait, and also because I overheard two different couples having exchanges with the desk clerks about not being able to upgrade rooms. I think these must have been players-club guests trying to cash in comps or something. The room I reserved almost two months before was available without issue. The clerk asked me if I would be requiring housekeeping service, which I thought was kind of odd. I've never been asked that at a hotel before. I said no, and he said he would flag my room for no housekeeping.

The room was on the 11th floor with a full river view. I learned later that these are more desirable--many of the "river view" rooms only have a view at an angle. Everything was very clean, and the non-smoking room did not smell of smoke at all, which I appreciated. The bed was quite firm, more so than most people prefer, but I actually like it that way. There were only two real cons to the room: No fridge, and the drain in the shower was pretty slow. There was nothing gross coming out of the drain, but I don't fancy standing in waste water as I take a shower. The housekeeper showed up anyway on Saturday morning, even though I had asked for no housekeeper. Weird, whatever.

If the noise of kids and families bothers you, do NOT get a room in the Arizona tower. Get the all-adult California tower. Starting at 8am, there are kids and adults walking around and yelling up and down the hallways. I actually have no idea why anyone would take their kids here, as there doesn't seem to be anything to do other than swim in the pool, but whatever.

The casino is really nice. Not cavernous like some Vegas casinos, but a great selection of video and table games. Some of the dealers are very nice. A couple seem downright grumpy. On Friday night, there didn't seem to be enough staff to accommodate the guests at the hotel. I saw several groups roaming around looking for tables and not finding any because so many were unmanned. The machines at the bars are a great value. Cocktail service to the tables and slots seems a bit slow, but if you're sitting right at the bar, they'll let you just keep knocking them back.

The bartenders working Friday and Saturday night back at the Cove Bar (in the way back) were the best part of the whole trip. Very friendly, funny, and good at what they do.

Food choices are decent. Make sure you get the players-club card as soon as you get there, because you get discounts at Starbucks, Subway, etc and a 25% off coupon for the buffet. The buffet is not all that great, to be honest, but it's a good way to fill up and get your energy and calories for a night of gambling and drinking.

Overall I think this place is a great value and a great place to have fun and drink for the weekend without spending too much.

Room Tip: If the noise of kids and families bothers you, do NOT get a room in the Arizona tower. Get the all-a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deadandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    842
    961
    514
    222
    194
See reviews for
588
1,240
129
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (799)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The room was large compared to othe casino hotels in Laughlin I've stayed in.Clean and had a nice view of the river from our room. The building is layed out so every one has a view of the river from there room.Friendly staff and has a nice location in relation to other casino activities.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view will be and it isn't anymore of a hassle as the elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mscrimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott Valley, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Great value, nice room, good service. Buffet was superb. Meeting arrangements excellent. The only questionable value is the swimming pool. It is on the roof and wind is so continual that pool use is not likely.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ArzGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thousand oaks
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This has been our 5th time staying at the Aquarius. We love it here. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable, room service is great! Outback is great! Choice of games are great. There are a couple of dealers we enjoy other then that the dealers are pretty rud rarely smile. Love the new digital craps!! We upgraded to a suite at check in for nominal $$ because of our ace play cards! The only down side to the suite was lack of any view. It was on the 3rd floor next to the big fans. Next time we will request a river view suite. We will most definetly be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeannie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I stayed two nights at this hotel. Pros: The room was clean and bed was comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful from the check-in to the casino floor. The food at the buffet was great. We got a "player card" which gave us a significant discount to the buffet.
The Entertainment was good.
Cons:
When you walk into the Casino is smelled very strong of cigarette smoke.

Room Tip: The view of the lake is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2travelwithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.5 km away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.7 km away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
0.9 km away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#5 of 14 in Bullhead City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
2.0 km away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,305 reviews
0.2 km away
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Casino Resort

Property: Aquarius Casino Resort
Address: 1900 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029-1513 (Formerly Flamingo Laughlin)
Region: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Laughlin
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,046 - ₹ 9,332
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aquarius Casino Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1907
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you haven't seen the newly renovated rooms here, check out this photo of our "Luxury" room. This is a standard room, and costs just $20 more than one of the rooms that is not renovated yet. All 1907 rooms will be completely renovated this Fall (one entire tower will be complete by the end of June, 2008). Like we've been saying...it's the "New Laughlin"...come check us out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aquarius Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Hotel Laughlin
Aquarius Laughlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing