We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Photos added. Average Casino”
Review of Avi Casino

Avi Casino
Ranked #14 of 40 things to do in Laughlin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Las Vegas style casino offers a variety of table games including Blackjack, Let it Ride, Roulette and Craps, plus 800 slot machines of all types.
Reviewed 21 October 2017

This is a full service casino with many of the latest slot machines, several dining options and a lot of bars/lounges. I stopped in to see if anything changed in the last year. I did not see any changes. I added photos of my visit. It is about a 20 min drive from Laughlin to this Indian Reservation.

Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug S, Manager at Avi Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Gary, thanks for keeping an eye on us. We do have some major projects in the works, so maybe next time you will notice some of those changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2017

We've only been here for a half a day but we are enjoying ourselves so far. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Our dealer at the Three Card Poker table Steven was great. I haven't enjoyed the fabulous pool and beach yet but am looking forward to taking it all in in the next couple of days. A very friendly and comfortable place to stay. We are in the RV park which is very reasonable.

Thank catysonreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug S, Manager at Avi Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Awesome! I've said it before, the RV park isa diamond in the rough!! Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1212
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel and casino was quite nice to stay at. The beach etc is pretty cool. The pool is nice but not heated so need some nice weather to swim.
The rooms are good and reasonably clean.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 October 2017

No, we do not heat the pool. The summer months present quite the challenge to keep it cool enough to use.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Avi was clean and comfortable. A good variety of machines. Gambled, ate and watched some football. Are at the buffet. Wasn't a huge selection, buy everything tasted good and the quality was excellent. Would recommend stopping in.

Thank RANDY V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 October 2017

Well Randy, Sounds like you had a good time at the AVI and appreciate your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

A friend and I enjoyed the lunch buffet, we had a 2 for 1. Our price was $5.65 each, a bargain to say the least. The salad bar wasn't anything special but the salad dressings were delicious. None of the pies had a good crust, more like from a store. On the other hand the cheesecake was delicious. Wasn't real impressed with the food but for the price you can't complain. I needed nothing more the rest of the night to eat.

Thank sydette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 October 2017

Sydette, Thanks for the review. We definitely have some work to do in all aspects of the casino. Plans are in the works.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Avi Casino also viewed

 

Been to Avi Casino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing