We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Prime Rib Room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Polson, Montana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Prime Rib Room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

My husband and I went to the Riverside Resort to look at the car collection there. The collection was a good one. We decided that we would have dinner there as well. We checked out several of the restaurants in the hotel and they were very busy. We went to the Prime Rib Room and decided to have dinner there. The meal was excellent. It was also a good value for the price. Liked the way they had the salad bar and the potato bar as well. The Prime rib was served to us at the table and it was cooked the way we ordered it. You also had a choice of chicken or a couple of different fish dishes. All we saw looked very good. The service was very good and their was indeed service. It was nice to find a good place to eat in Laughlin.

Room Tip: Great place to eat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank W0rldtraveler48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    332
    188
    121
    97
See reviews for
195
367
43
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Pros:
- winning almost everyday,
- the view from our room (7th floor overlooking the river)
- having a private balcony
- quietness on above and side rooms
- dance clubs
- water taxi was fun and cheap ($4 - one way; $15 - all day)

Cons:
- the bedding and pillows were not comfortable
- shower head was too high for me (I'm 5'1")
- too many little bugs if you went jet skiing

Overall it was a good trip. I would stay here again :)

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kikib198328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Booked this trip for only 299. per person. Great deals on flight packages, luggage transfers included and that is really nice, it just shows up in you room. Resort is well organized. Better signage than most casinos making it easy to find restrooms, food, elevators, bars and cashiers, We stayed in the south tower room 889 with a mountain view. I did not think it was worth any extra money to get a river view. Room was very standard, does need an upgrade to flat screens and new beds with better bedding. Mattress were from 2003 per date on their tag. They were hard and lumpy. They did not use fitted sheets on the bottom, only flat sheets, so by morning you end up sleeping on the bare mattress. Room was clean tho and fairly quiet, Entire floor was non smoking which is great, The elevators to the south tower are so perfectly located that you can get to your room quickly and can avoid any smoking areas as it is in the non smoking casino. Also has great access to one of the pools. The drinks from the bars are wonderful, made just right. Non smoking bar has $1.25 frozen margarettas and they are yummy. When playing the games drinks are free, including premium drinks, and the wait staff is quick and you never have to try to find one, they have many and they work really hard and getting to everyone. The food is good, nothing over the top wow but hot, fresh and tasty. I feel the prices of food here are SO much cheaper than in vegas and even casinos here in Wisconsin. Overall value it great and I will look at going back since the fight deals are so good and I could do the whole trip really cheap. Riverwalk was nice, pretty views. We went to neighboring casinos getting there players club card to take advantage of the free play that came with it. Complaints would be the beds and the gift shop. Main shop is located up by the car showroom. They did not have any tee shirts. Actually bought my stuff from the gift shop at the belle which had a great selection and was on sale. Tee shirt for my kids was 10 bucks. The watch man gift shop is a real joke and cheesy. We did not win any money but we sure did enjoy trying, will be sure to go back soon.

Room Tip: If avoiding smoke is important to you, be sure to book in the south tower, elevators are off the non...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mjjmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Any hotel that steals your luggage out of your room.. and says were working on it to find it but blames you... the guest.. that u left your door open.... is a terrible resort... and they never even offer to get you a tooth brush,razor shampoo,ect...nothing at all... and dont seem to care till you get the cops and a detective involved.. now they ghave a free supper.. big deal... . over 3000$ a dollars of your life stolen and they give u nothing... never go there!!!

Room Tip: just skip this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank nia384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Laughlin hotels

Lees Summit, MO
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I love Riverside. You can do so many different activities besides gambling. There is a free antique car museum, movie theaters, live shows, bingo, and an outlet mall across the street. The other casinos are within walking distance and a pleasant walk along the river is also a plus. They have two swimming pools and a spa. It is my favorite place to stay.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms in the North tower provide a view of the CO river and Bull Head City across the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JudiJMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.4 km away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,528 reviews
1.1 km away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
1.0 km away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
2.4 km away
Days Inn Bullhead City
Days Inn Bullhead City
#1 of 14 in Bullhead City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
2.6 km away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort

Property: Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort
Address: 1650 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029-1512
Region: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#8 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,432 - ₹ 8,796
Hotel Class:3 star — Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casino resort with RV park across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Laughlin`s Riverside Hotel Laughlin
Don Laughlins Riverside Hotel
Don Laughlins Riverside Laughlin
Riverside Hotel Laughlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing